$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Comfort Inn Downers Grove

2 stars
View map of 3010 Finley Rd., Downers Grove, IL 60515-1118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Great location and price

Comfortable beds and all requests were met when asked for See full review

  • Sandra H
  • Aug 5, 2015
Best value of any hotel stay

For the price, I was expecting a middle of the road stay. Nothing bad, but nothing too fancy. Wow.... See full review

  • RalphVanD
  • Nov 24, 2014
Conveniently located in the heart of DuPage County at the I-355 and Butterfield Rd. Intersection. With easy access to all major area expressways and tollways, we are 20 miles directly west of Chicago and approximately 30 minutes to O'Hare and Midway airports. With the Metro commuter train 2.5 miles away, we have a perfect location. Our complimentary area shuttle bus goes up to three miles around our property from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM, including Belmont Station. A 6-hour advance notice is required from guests wishing to use shuttle service, please call or sign up at the front desk. Must have an adult 21 years or older in each room. Rollaways may be requested but are not guaranteed. Cash-paying guests must provide a valid credit card upon check-in; a 50.00 USD authorization for incidentals will occur.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Downers Grove also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Downers Grove

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra H
Couples
Carol Stream
Aug 5, 2015

Great location and price

Comfortable beds and all requests were met when asked for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RalphVanD
Friends
Des Moines, IA
Nov 24, 2014

Best value of any hotel stay

For the price, I was expecting a middle of the road stay. Nothing bad, but nothing too fancy. Wow. The room was spotless and very nice. The staff was super friendly. I've stayed in a fair amount of hotels, and this one has by far the best quality to price ratio. Very highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockwood, right across the street, is fantastic.

Review of Comfort Inn Downers Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dahlgs
Business
Otsego, MN
Sep 23, 2014

Wonderful staff

The staff went out of their way to make sure my stay was comfortable and that I had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Downers Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dahlgs
Business
Otsego, MN
Sep 13, 2014

Nice place

Had a very comfortable stay! The bed was comfy and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Downers Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delk89
Friends
Iowa
Aug 19, 2014

It was okay

The dripping water from the A/C was a bit annoying. The shower does not drain properly and the hallways kinda stunk. The place needs some upkeep. Not a very wide selection for breakfast. Overall it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn Downers Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xand3r
Friends
Setauket, NY
Aug 1, 2014

All talk No delivery

No wi-fi entire stay (3 days) despite daily promise it will get done. A/C broke middle of night. Made us haul our stuff to another room at 2am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn Downers Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronn smith
Business
silvis, illinois
Jun 12, 2014

deposit

I thought this was odd. I had to put down a $50 cash deposit. Then they had to inspect the room before I got my $50 back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Downers Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fizaro
Couples
Key West FL
Jun 8, 2014

graduation

Staying that long we needed to do laundry but the one and only dryer was out of order

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next door

Review of Comfort Inn Downers Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vandergrad
Single
Cincinnati OH
Dec 8, 2013

Excellent price, excellent location

While this hotel is small and had a great deal of construction going on, it was ideally located to zip in and out of the city! Everything was clean and the hotel staff were very friendly. Considering I had just paid a great deal more to stay in a fancy hotel that charged for internet access and provided no coffee or continental breakfast just the night before, I would take this modest little hotel over the fancy one any day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn Downers Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texbex01
Couples
Denton, TX
Aug 23, 2013

Good Stay

Met and exceeded our expectations for a one night stay. Excellent location. Easy to find, but a little tricky driving to entrances! Elevator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top