$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

3 stars
1500 Opus Place, 1500 Opus Place, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Wonderful room at great value.

Great price for a suite. Staff very helpful and cordial. Restaurant was very nice. Workout area... See full review

  • Rickrock
  • Jun 17, 2014
very pleased

The Woman at the check in desk was excellent courteous and very helpful. See full review

  • dafoot
  • Feb 18, 2014
A top choice among Downers Grove, Illinois hotels, the Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove offers exceptional service, a commitment to exceed customer expectations and convenience in a boutique-like setting. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, our location is in the heart of the East-West corridor between I-88 and I-355. Exuding sophisticated luxury, our Downers Grove hotel suites are accentuated with romantic French doors separating the private bedroom and spacious living area. As a premier Chicago area hotel, the Marriott Suites Downers Grove provides access to desirable amenities including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and whirlpool. From our hotel in Downers Grove, we provide easy access to popular attractions in neighboring Lombard, Naperville and Oak Brook. Take advantage of our Downers Grove meeting & event facilities, and impress your guests with one of our expert catering arrangements. Discover plenty of room to relax when you stay at the Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove Hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.8285 -88.0237
Area served
Downers Grove
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, SW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Allie's American Grille
This restaurant in Downers Grove serves an extensive menu of classic American cuisine in a friendly, casual atmosphere. No matter the occasion, the food, service and décor will definitely make for a delightful dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann and Dad
Connecticut
Nov 23, 2009

Great accommodations at a good price

Since my parents moved from the Chicago area, we return often to visit family and friends, primarily in the western suburbs. The suite accommodations are perfect for travel with my elderly father and (on previous occasions) extended family including adult children. This is also a perfect location, with easy access travel O'Hare and Chicago neighborhoods and suburbs via major interstates. Shopping and restaurants are nearby but little within walking distance. Orbitz offered an excellent package deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann and Dad
Connecticut
Nov 23, 2009

Great accommodations at a good price

Since my parents moved from the Chicago area, we return often to visit family and friends, primarily in the western suburbs. The suite accommodations are perfect for travel with my elderly father and (on previous occasions) extended family including adult children. This is also a perfect location, with easy access travel O'Hare and Chicago neighborhoods and suburbs via major interstates. Shopping and restaurants are nearby but little within walking distance. Orbitz offered an excellent package deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 17, 2007

Great room

Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove was a big surprise and the made my entire trip even better. The room was large and laid out very well. The bedroom was separate from the living room area which gave the room a more home-like feel. As for the bedroom itself, the bed was incredibly comfortable and complete with a feather bed and down comforter. After a great night on the town to see the Phantom of the Opera and have a great dinner, coming back to my room and climbing into that bed made an incredible night complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is in great location, close to some incredible shopping and a large variety of dining options.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 17, 2007

Great room

Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove was a big surprise and the made my entire trip even better. The room was large and laid out very well. The bedroom was separate from the living room area which gave the room a more home-like feel. As for the bedroom itself, the bed was incredibly comfortable and complete with a feather bed and down comforter. After a great night on the town to see the Phantom of the Opera and have a great dinner, coming back to my room and climbing into that bed made an incredible night complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is in great location, close to some incredible shopping and a large variety of dining options.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2007

Great Experience

The Marriott was great! The staff was so helpful and pleasant. The room was cozy, the bed was comfortable and clean. The food was delicious and the lobby area was clean. It was one of the best experiences we have had at a hotel and would definately stay there again and recommend this hotel to others. It was so close to eveything and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaraunt nearby with great food for a great price.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2007

Great Experience

The Marriott was great! The staff was so helpful and pleasant. The room was cozy, the bed was comfortable and clean. The food was delicious and the lobby area was clean. It was one of the best experiences we have had at a hotel and would definately stay there again and recommend this hotel to others. It was so close to eveything and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaraunt nearby with great food for a great price.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenwood, IN
Jun 7, 2009

Enjoyable stay.

It was very relaxing and it was quiet. The rooms were bright and the decor was soothing. I enjoyed the suite atmosphere and how the bedroom was separate from the sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigsnoop
downers grove
Jun 8, 2009

had a great time

the hotel was very peacful and quiet with a great pool. the managment where very friendly also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenwood, IN
Jun 7, 2009

Enjoyable stay.

It was very relaxing and it was quiet. The rooms were bright and the decor was soothing. I enjoyed the suite atmosphere and how the bedroom was separate from the sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dafoot
mokena, il
Feb 18, 2014

very pleased

The Woman at the check in desk was excellent courteous and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top