$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

3 stars
View map of 1500 Opus Place, 1500 Opus Place, Downers Grove, IL 60515

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Stay after wedding

Attended wedding in westmont and hotel was in close proximity. Check-in and check-out was seamless.... See full review

  • Satisfied traveler
  • Aug 12, 2015
Weekend in Chicago suburbs

Great and enjoyable! Staff were quite accommodating and friendly especially when we arrived at 3a. See full review

  • Scott K.
  • Aug 5, 2014
Relish the modern style of the newly renovated Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove. From artwork and lighting to work spaces that work for you, our guest rooms have been redesigned to be stylish, intuitive and smart. A top choice among hotels in Downers Grove, IL, Marriott suites exceeds guests' expectations with a blend of comfort and convenience in a boutique-like setting. Every Downers Grove hotel suite features contemporary design touches, large private bedrooms, spacious living areas, microwaves and mini-fridges. Take a dip in our heated indoor outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our 1,000 sq. ft. state-of-the-art fitness center. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, groups and families, our location is in the heart of the East-West corridor between Interstates 88 and 355 and offers easy access to popular attractions like the Brookfield Zoo, Morton Arboretum, Oak Brook Center and downtown Chicago.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove also booked these hotels.

★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$98
4.3 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$94
3.9 / 5 34 reviews
★★
$89
3.7 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$65
3.4 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$99
4.1 / 5 33 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Allie's American Grille
This restaurant in Downers Grove serves an extensive menu of classic American cuisine in a friendly, casual atmosphere. No matter the occasion, the food, service and décor will definitely make for a delightful dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann and Dad
Family
Connecticut
Nov 23, 2009

Great accommodations at a good price

Since my parents moved from the Chicago area, we return often to visit family and friends, primarily in the western suburbs. The suite accommodations are perfect for travel with my elderly father and (on previous occasions) extended family including adult children. This is also a perfect location, with easy access travel O'Hare and Chicago neighborhoods and suburbs via major interstates. Shopping and restaurants are nearby but little within walking distance. Orbitz offered an excellent package deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 17, 2007

Great room

Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove was a big surprise and the made my entire trip even better. The room was large and laid out very well. The bedroom was separate from the living room area which gave the room a more home-like feel. As for the bedroom itself, the bed was incredibly comfortable and complete with a feather bed and down comforter. After a great night on the town to see the Phantom of the Opera and have a great dinner, coming back to my room and climbing into that bed made an incredible night complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is in great location, close to some incredible shopping and a large variety of dining options.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 6, 2007

Great Experience

The Marriott was great! The staff was so helpful and pleasant. The room was cozy, the bed was comfortable and clean. The food was delicious and the lobby area was clean. It was one of the best experiences we have had at a hotel and would definately stay there again and recommend this hotel to others. It was so close to eveything and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaraunt nearby with great food for a great price.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott K.
Family
Portland, OR
Aug 5, 2014

Weekend in Chicago suburbs

Great and enjoyable! Staff were quite accommodating and friendly especially when we arrived at 3a.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied traveler
Friends
carol stream
Aug 12, 2015

Stay after wedding

Attended wedding in westmont and hotel was in close proximity. Check-in and check-out was seamless. Staff friendly. Room very clean. Bedding comfortable. The bathroom mirror was awesome and made makeup look wonderful. The food at American Grill very tasty. This hotel lived up to Marriott standards. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dafoot
Family
mokena, il
Feb 18, 2014

very pleased

The Woman at the check in desk was excellent courteous and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I sit shotgun
Family
Los Angeles
Oct 18, 2011

Wedding I attended

This place was in a very convenient area of town. Anything you needed or wanted was basically within 5 mins of the hotel. The rooms were clean and very in order. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good things about Lucy, she assisted with all the other freinds and family that stayed at the hotel to whatever they needed. She also helped me out with an issue that I had after I had already returned back to Los Angeles. Once again it was a pleasure staying here and I would refer anyone to stay in that specific hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy yourself, it's really all here.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young business woman
Business
Arcadia, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great room for the price

Great room for the value. Really nice suite set up, only furniture was little bit old. Nice spacious gym with pool and jacuzzi. Charge for internet was a big minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidjas
Business
charleston, il
Jul 15, 2012

Good place to crash!

Nice clean spacious room. I didn't use pools or workout room so I can't comment there. Only downside was the entire building was cold. I was able to adjust the thermostat in my room, but couldn't stay in the bar for even 1 drink due to the temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Greenwood, IN
Jun 7, 2009

Enjoyable stay.

It was very relaxing and it was quiet. The rooms were bright and the decor was soothing. I enjoyed the suite atmosphere and how the bedroom was separate from the sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top