$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 1450 East Touhy Avenue, Des Plaines, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
124 reviews
Great Value, close to airport

Shuttle was on time, staff was friendly and nice, rooms were clean and comfortable. See full review

  • GSKerr
  • Oct 7, 2014
perfectly close to airport

Hotel was nice and clean, it has complimentary wireless and the breakfast buffet is a plus. Airport... See full review

  • Monter man
  • Jun 25, 2014
-All non-smoking hotel. -Free 24-hour airport shuttle service. -Free guest parking. -Full service restaurant & bar on site. -Work out facility on site, free high-speed Internet in the guest rooms & lobby. -Located near major interstates, train stations, entertainment areas & shopping centers.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Bakery Cafe'
Specialty items including fresh bakery goods, soups, salads and sandwiches.
Black Ram
-1414 E Oakton Street Des Plaines, IL 60018
Cafe' La Cave
-2777 Mannheim Rd Des Plaines, IL 60018
Carlucci
-6111 River Road Rosemont, IL 60018
Gibson's Steakhouse
-5464 North River Road Rosemont, IL 60018
Chili's
-7140 Mannheim Road Rosemont, IL 60018
Giordano's
-9415 W Higgins Road
Grazie Ristorante
-1050 East Oakton Street Des Plaines, IL 60018
Harry Carrey's
-1023 West Higgins Road Rosemont, IL 60018
Morton's Steakhouse
-9525 Wes Mryn Mawr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler201422
Business
Lacy Lakeview
May 5, 2015

decent hotel

Hotel is decent. Booked at the last minute and I got a nice deal and it was in the location I needed. Found some hair from previous guest in the bed on the sheets. So that was a major turn off. The rooms look somewhat remoded but the hall and elevators are still old abd scarey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick Naim
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Scrap the Sleep Number Beds

I found this hotel after my flight was canceled and couldn't reschedule until the next day. The Radisson is clean and modern. I didn't use any of the amenities. The only problem is the adjustable sleep number beds, which did not work at all. The buttons to adjust the bed required long, intense pressure just to get a response. The results didn't make sense either - sometimes pressing the Up button would move from 35 to 65, other times it would move from 45 to 55, and it never started from the same number you left it at. Eventually I gave up because I was too tired. It didn't affect my sleep anyway. Other than the bed, I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pavi
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Nov 19, 2014

Great Overnight at Airport

Excellent to use as an overnight at O'Hare, good shuttle to and from. Breakfast available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJay67
Business
SF California
Nov 5, 2014

Business trip

Clean rooms, good staff, and close to O'Hare. Sleep number beds are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlexaL
Business
Savoy IL
Oct 16, 2014

Pretty average hotel, good for budget traveling

The front desk gave us the wrong room # the first time, then when we got into the correct room, the supposedly non-smoking room smelled overwhelmingly like cigarette smoke. After we went down to the front desk a 3rd time to request a room we could breathe in, they apologized and we also received a complimentary drink at their bar. The bar tender made good drinks, and we slept in very comfortable beds that night. The room we stayed in was slightly above what I was expecting for a 3-star hotel, with ample room to relax in chairs or take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of dining near this restaurant, like IHOP, chili's and Steak and Shake. The in-house breakfast is $11 per person, so I personally would have just walked over to IHOP closer by if our flight hadn't been so early.

Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleep number gets a zero
Business
Syracuse, ny
Oct 16, 2014

If only the bed was comfortable...

We stayed at this hotel because my boyfriend was running in the Chicago Marathon. We didn't want to stay and pay Chicago prices so we picked this hotel which was really close to the airport. Everything about the hotel was great except for the bed. It had to be the most uncomfortable bed my boyfriend and I both have ever slept in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of local, inexpensive places to eat

Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GSKerr
Business
Tucson, Az
Oct 7, 2014

Great Value, close to airport

Shuttle was on time, staff was friendly and nice, rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some fast food restaurants close

Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristy1234
Business
Central Illinois
Sep 15, 2014

Great place

Checking in and out was super easy! Took the amtrak to union station and the subway to ohare then the free shuttle came and picked us up! Stayed for Garth brooks and it was a small walk away! Only downfall was the breakfast, wish it would have been included or cheaper. $23 for cold French toast, bacon and scrambled eggs. Wish I would have gone across the street to IHOP. Staff was great and room was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super fun team
Business
Calhoun, Ky
Sep 8, 2014

Garth Brooks wedding anniversary getaway

Had a great time. It was close to many shopping spots and restaurants. We went to a concert at Allstate Arena was within walking distance which was very convenient. Room was roomy and very clean and the maids where very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gruyere
Business
Switzerland
Jul 17, 2014

Good Hotel

stayed only for one night, after flying in late to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Friendly stuff at the small shop.

Back to menu Return to top