$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Convenient airport shuttle

Lovely room and was very impressed with the airport shuttle! It left every 1/2 hour - even at 3:30... See full review

  • mom of world traveler
  • Dec 23, 2013
FANTASTIC STAY

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE. LOCATED NEXT TO RIVERS CASINO. LOTS OF FUN THERE. ROOM WAS GREAT,... See full review

  • BFK23
  • May 18, 2013
The Courtyard Chicago O'Hare Hotel is a departure from the same old business travel. We are a complimentary shuttle ride from O'Hare International Airport and 15 miles away from downtown Chicago with the L Train access one mile away. Inside the hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard®. The highlight of the modern lobby experience, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage offerings and serves freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee. Take full advantage of downtime when it arises with the Chicago Airport hotel's on-site amenities including an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Or, visit nearby Rosemont attractions including Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, The Fashion Outlets of Chicago and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - only two miles away. Its a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago O'Hare Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.0001 -87.8635
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.50, MI, E; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 27.10, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks' mission is to inspire and nurture the human spirit- one person, one cup, and one neighborhood at a time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 102
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CGrove
Portland Or
Nov 10, 2013

ok

Staff was great, room was a little old and dated. Lobby was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandad Ian
Cambridge, England
Sep 4, 2013

Stop over on my way home to England

I thought that the hotel was very nice, but I also thought that it was quite expensive for a three star! There was nothing wrong with anything there and it was in a very good location with very good local facilities. I had handed back my hire car on the way to the hotel and found that was a mistake on my part as it would have been an bonus to have kept it. If I go back I will keep the car until I leave as the complex around the airport is vast, and far too big to explore on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BFK23
SENECA, SOUTH CAROLINA
May 18, 2013

FANTASTIC STAY

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE. LOCATED NEXT TO RIVERS CASINO. LOTS OF FUN THERE. ROOM WAS GREAT, EVERYTHING UPSTAIRS AND DOW WAS EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN. STAFF WAS GREAT. HAD AN EARLY MORNING LIGHT, FLIGHT RESCHEDULED, HOTEL STAF ALLOWED ME TO COME BACK AND WAIT FOR MY NEXT FLIGHT WITH AN EXTENDED CHECKOUT TIME. IT.S NICE TO FIND A PLACE LIKE THAT IN THE BIG CITY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

RIVERS CASINO NEXT DOOR

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pmmm
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Quiet Oasis

A nice quiet Sat. night made my stay very enjoyable. I had a late night flight coming in and had a long drive ahead the next day so I really enjoyed the comforatble room and bed. I would have stayed again on my round trip back through but Monday was 1/3 more expense than Sat. night and I just couldn't justify the jump in cost. I booked the same hotel chain in Wooddale instead which is on the otherside of town, a little further from the airport, but cheaper on Monday. Still recommend the Des Plaine location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to get to from O'Hare.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pmmm
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Quiet Oasis

A nice quiet Sat. night made my stay very enjoyable. I had a late night flight coming in and had a long drive ahead the next day so I really enjoyed the comforatble room and bed. I would have stayed again on my round trip back through but Monday was 1/3 more expense than Sat. night and I just couldn't justify the jump in cost. I booked the same hotel chain in Wooddale instead which is on the otherside of town, a little further from the airport, but cheaper on Monday. Still recommend the Des Plaine location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to get to from O'Hare.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago fan
Lakeland, FL, USA
Sep 12, 2011

A trip to remember

The hotel was very neat clean . Service was great. Wish the restaurant was better. The shuttle service was outstanding. Great place to stay would recommend it. The staff were very accommodating Wish it was closer to down town area.But shuttle took us to the subway every day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Better Dinning area. Needs better selection.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago fan
Lakeland, FL, USA
Sep 12, 2011

A trip to remember

The hotel was very neat clean . Service was great. Wish the restaurant was better. The shuttle service was outstanding. Great place to stay would recommend it. The staff were very accommodating Wish it was closer to down town area.But shuttle took us to the subway every day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Better Dinning area. Needs better selection.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
will travel for fabric
Washington, DC
Jul 31, 2011

very very nice

Easy check in, very nice. Room clean, quiet, very upscale for the money. I've been staying at courtyards for a long time and they've only gotten better. Great rate, great value. Good location, close to airport, attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
will travel for fabric
Washington, DC
Jul 31, 2011

very very nice

Easy check in, very nice. Room clean, quiet, very upscale for the money. I've been staying at courtyards for a long time and they've only gotten better. Great rate, great value. Good location, close to airport, attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
To Tall
Kansas city, KS
Oct 16, 2010

To hard to Find

The Hotel was a comfortable location, but the address that is given on line is not the proper way to load in GPS, making the location a pain to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top