$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Convenient airport shuttle

Lovely room and was very impressed with the airport shuttle! It left every 1/2 hour - even at 3:30... See full review

  • mom of world traveler
  • Dec 23, 2013
FANTASTIC STAY

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE. LOCATED NEXT TO RIVERS CASINO. LOTS OF FUN THERE. ROOM WAS GREAT,... See full review

  • BFK23
  • May 18, 2013
The Courtyard Chicago O'Hare Hotel is a departure from the same old business travel. We are a complimentary shuttle ride from O'Hare International Airport and 15 miles away from downtown Chicago with the L Train access one mile away. Inside the hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard®. The highlight of the modern lobby experience, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage offerings and serves freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee. Take full advantage of downtime when it arises with the Chicago Airport hotel's on-site amenities including an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Or, visit nearby Rosemont attractions including Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, The Fashion Outlets of Chicago and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - only two miles away. Its a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago O'Hare Hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0001 -87.8635
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.50, MI, E; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 27.10, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks' mission is to inspire and nurture the human spirit- one person, one cup, and one neighborhood at a time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 102
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outside20
Seattle, wa
Jun 30, 2014

Sweet hotel!

Made the 6 hour drive from Minneapolis to Chicago and the hotel made it all worth the while. The staff was incredibly kind and knowledge. Room was very clean (and we made a mess). The mini fridge could use some work and I wouldn't mind a larger shower but all In all a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeyp
Chicago, IL, USA
May 29, 2014

Right place, Right Location

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and it met all of our needs. Right price, good location, and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDTD
Appleton, WI
May 6, 2013

Great park and ride

The rooms were spacious, clean and nice! Nice little bistro inside if you wanted something to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runner93
Elk Mound WI
Oct 8, 2012

Chicago Marathon

It was a pretty good experience. We used the rosemont station just down the road several times, and the shuttle was very convenient to get there and back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rosemont Blue line station

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horse Racing Fan
Lexington, KY
Oct 2, 2012

great place to stay

Everything was very nice and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The location here is super and convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't go to the Casino but it is just a couple of doors down. 15-20 min to Arlington Park and 5 min to the airport.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teddy
las vegas
Sep 25, 2012

perfect for two

it was in a great location..and a bonus to have a high end casino rt next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

casino + restraunts

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
peoria il
Dec 28, 2011

always a good stay/no charge for parking----big deal in chicago

this is always a great place to stay for our need to be close to park ridge il. Dont look for anymore great fares at this location as the new rivers casino is right next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeyp
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Great for the price

The hotel was great for the price, and the location was perfect for us. Rooms were clean, and staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 14, 2010

Nice and clean

We stayed at this hotel while we were visiting friends in Chicago, so we did not spend very much time at the actual hotel. However, it was very clean and the staff were very friendly and gave good directions considering there was a large amount of construction around the hotel. We were expecting to hear a lot of airport noise being that close to O'Hare, but actually the freeway noise was louder. We didn't mind that at all and slept well on a firm, but comfortable mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 14, 2010

Nice and clean

We stayed at this hotel while we were visiting friends in Chicago, so we did not spend very much time at the actual hotel. However, it was very clean and the staff were very friendly and gave good directions considering there was a large amount of construction around the hotel. We were expecting to hear a lot of airport noise being that close to O'Hare, but actually the freeway noise was louder. We didn't mind that at all and slept well on a firm, but comfortable mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top