$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
68 reviews
Convenient airport shuttle

Lovely room and was very impressed with the airport shuttle! It left every 1/2 hour - even at 3:30... See full review

  • mom of world traveler
  • Dec 23, 2013
FANTASTIC STAY

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE. LOCATED NEXT TO RIVERS CASINO. LOTS OF FUN THERE. ROOM WAS GREAT,... See full review

  • BFK23
  • May 18, 2013
The Courtyard Chicago O'Hare hotel is a departure from the same old business travel. We offer a complimentary shuttle ride from Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and are 15 miles from downtown Chicago. Our Des Plaines hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard digital information center. Our convenient on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., provides healthy food and beverage options and serves freshly brewed Starbucks coffee. Take full advantage of downtime with our hotel's on-site amenities which include an indoor pool, whirlpool and well-equipped fitness center. Nearby Rosemont attractions include Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, the Fashion Outlets of Chicago and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel also is convenient to a variety of local casual and fine dining establishments. Its a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago O'Hare.

Hotel Map

42.0001 -87.8635
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.50, MI, E; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 27.10, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks' mission is to inspire and nurture the human spirit- one person, one cup, and one neighborhood at a time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music Michelle
Business
Minnesota
Jul 28, 2014

Great stay!

Very welcoming stay! Staff was friendly! Room was clean and cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samoagurl
Business
Newark, DE
Dec 15, 2013

Good for Quick Trips

After spending a few days at a area conference/hotel, I came to this hotel for the last night of my trip. I was looking for some place that offered the basics and amenities that would make traveling via a non-profit budget doable. This is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillKIL
Business
Urbana, IL
Dec 2, 2012

Good stuff

Was worth the money. Nice rooms, not much else at this hotel but Casino next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris34d
Business
Vermont
Nov 15, 2012

convenient to airport

The hotel is about a 10 minute shuttle ride from O'hare, which was good; however there was a major highway very close to the property. I was on a first floor room near the highway and the traffic noise was loud enough to keep me awake at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel shuttle to O'hare every thirty minutes

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well Traveler
Business
Tarzana, CA
Aug 14, 2012

Well Rested

Shuttle service to and from the airport to hotel check-in and out was executed without stress! The room was top-shelf: everything spotless. Kudos to the bed -- comfort queen-size -- not soggy. I slept like a log. This will be my "go to" place whenever I visit the Windy City. As I was checking out, members of the Cincinnati Reds were checking in. If it's good enough for MLB; it's good enough for me! And you're walking distance to Rivers Casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rivers Casino.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMS6981
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Nov 4, 2011

All business

It was the perfect place to catch a nap and relax after our conference before going out for a delicious dinner close by. Conveniently located near the airport. Very comfortable for our short 1-night stay. Already recommended to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ASNtraveler
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 1, 2011

great business to business hotel - location

For anyone meeting people in Chicago for business and using O'Hare Airport for participant travel, Marriott Courtyyard O'Hare works great - nice rooms, good meeting room, flexible bar/snack service...all good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alright22
Business
Billings, Mt, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Comfortable

Great staff! Very clean. And next to a new casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rivers Casino is right next door. Great Buffet for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPM
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 16, 2011

Good

Traveled in business, and this fulfilled the purpose. I especially liked the proximity to the airport, friendly shuttle service and convenient flight check-in at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria
Dec 14, 2010

Nuce Place

Everything just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

RAM's

Back to menu Return to top

Change search