$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Convenient airport shuttle

Lovely room and was very impressed with the airport shuttle! It left every 1/2 hour - even at 3:30... See full review

  • mom of world traveler
  • Dec 23, 2013
FANTASTIC STAY

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE. LOCATED NEXT TO RIVERS CASINO. LOTS OF FUN THERE. ROOM WAS GREAT,... See full review

  • BFK23
  • May 18, 2013
The Courtyard Chicago O'Hare Hotel is a departure from the same old business travel. We are a complimentary shuttle ride from O'Hare International Airport and 15 miles away from downtown Chicago with the L Train access one mile away. Inside the hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard®. The highlight of the modern lobby experience, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage offerings and serves freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee. Take full advantage of downtime when it arises with the Chicago Airport hotel's on-site amenities including an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Or, visit nearby Rosemont attractions including Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, The Fashion Outlets of Chicago and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - only two miles away. Its a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago O'Hare Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.0001 -87.8635
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.50, MI, E; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 27.10, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks' mission is to inspire and nurture the human spirit- one person, one cup, and one neighborhood at a time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
detroit, MI
Aug 10, 2009

clean and friendly

very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ali mofidi
winston salem
May 9, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

I camefor a meeting in rosemont illinois, I was promptly checked in and had a very relaxing time in the hotel. I would definitely stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 13, 2010

My trip to the Marriott [...]

It was clean and quiet. I really liked the size of the room and it even had a small balcony. The staff was courteous and the price was right. Compared to most downtown hotels, it wasn't lacking anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ali mofidi
winston salem
May 9, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

I camefor a meeting in rosemont illinois, I was promptly checked in and had a very relaxing time in the hotel. I would definitely stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ASNtraveler
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 1, 2011

great business to business hotel - location

For anyone meeting people in Chicago for business and using O'Hare Airport for participant travel, Marriott Courtyyard O'Hare works great - nice rooms, good meeting room, flexible bar/snack service...all good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 13, 2010

My trip to the Marriott [...]

It was clean and quiet. I really liked the size of the room and it even had a small balcony. The staff was courteous and the price was right. Compared to most downtown hotels, it wasn't lacking anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Muroko
Business
Beeville Texas
Jun 1, 2010

Fantastic place for get way

The place visitor's friendly. One thing I cannot forget is the drivers were wonderful. Makes my travel very easy all the time "on time" and very good attitude. I very much enjoyed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMS6981
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Nov 4, 2011

All business

It was the perfect place to catch a nap and relax after our conference before going out for a delicious dinner close by. Conveniently located near the airport. Very comfortable for our short 1-night stay. Already recommended to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleville
Aug 10, 2008

very helpful and accommodating

Plan to stay there again in the future. Do wish they included a continental breakfast with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Special Needs Kids
Indianapolis, In.
Jul 10, 2009

Good place, enjoyable for kids!

The Excellent Customer Service from the Manager [...], make the difference! Congratulationes!!!AAA+++++.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top