$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Concert

We stayed here for a concert at Allstate Arena it was really close and easy to get to. Very nice... See full review

  • Sue frequent traveler
  • Oct 12, 2014
Fantastic hotel

We had a wonderful experience at the Courtyard Marriott. All of the staff from the shuttle driver... See full review

  • Missouri cowgirl
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Courtyard Chicago O'Hare hotel is a departure from the same old business travel. We offer a complimentary shuttle ride from Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and are 15 miles from downtown Chicago. Our Des Plaines hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard digital information center. Our convenient on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., provides healthy food and beverage options and serves freshly brewed Starbucks coffee. Take full advantage of downtime with our hotel's on-site amenities which include an indoor pool, whirlpool and well-equipped fitness center. Nearby Rosemont attractions include Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, the Fashion Outlets of Chicago and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel also is convenient to a variety of local casual and fine dining establishments. Its a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago O'Hare.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks' mission is to inspire and nurture the human spirit- one person, one cup, and one neighborhood at a time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue frequent traveler
Business
Champaign, Illinois
Oct 12, 2014

Concert

We stayed here for a concert at Allstate Arena it was really close and easy to get to. Very nice and clean plus added bonus of being next to the casino. It was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missouri cowgirl
Business
small town
Sep 8, 2014

Fantastic hotel

We had a wonderful experience at the Courtyard Marriott. All of the staff from the shuttle driver to the front desk personnel were excellent. They were helpful and responded quickly to requests. The pool and hot tub were in great condition. We did not eat breakfast but you could order a variety of items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom of world traveler
Business
sussex, wi
Dec 23, 2013

Convenient airport shuttle

Lovely room and was very impressed with the airport shuttle! It left every 1/2 hour - even at 3:30 am when we needed to go. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back, next time we fly out of O'Hare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sipani909
Business
Germantown, MD
Jul 8, 2013

Nice rooms, excellent location, great facilities

Was great! highly recommended! Nice breakfast service, great airport shuttles, casino right next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport shuttles save time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill living in Jax
Business
Jacksnville
Dec 26, 2012

XMASS 2012

The hotel was undergoing a little renovation, but it was minor. The staff was nice and the look of the hotel is fine. Good value for the money. Fitness area and pool area are kept up nice. Did not use the restaurant, but it looked clean. Easy access to the Rivers Casino, if you are inclined. Easy access to O'hare, without getting on toll roads. If you are staying in the North burbs, this is a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mannheim and Touhey is filled with resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance Mom 7931
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 12, 2012

Quality Stay for a Good Price

The lobby and rooms are clean and recently remodeled. I appreciated the bathroom layout with the sink and vanity outside the door from the toilet and shower. It was conducive to multiple people getting ready. The beds were less comfortable than I am used to, but the price was extraordinary and the location was just what we needed for a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lou Malnati's is a 15 minute drive from the hotel and it can't be missed. Fabulous Chicago deep dish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveChicago
Business
Missouri
Sep 3, 2012

Weekend in Chicago

Was surprised to find no fridge or microwave in the room. Also disappointed to find that buffet had been replaced by a bistro, not such a good option when traveling with kids but I will say that the food was very good and was of ample portions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel shuttle will take you to the blue line subway during the day but at night you have to take the line back to O'Hare in order to get the shuttle back to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelledB4
Business
Indiana
Aug 12, 2012

Okay...

The hotel was clean. The room was clean. The internet is free...if it works and only for one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lighthead
Business
Mpls., Minn
Aug 6, 2012

Great hotel airport

We stayed here during a quick trip to Chicago. We had early return flights so we elected to stay close to airport instead of downtown. Turned out perfect, there transportaion is very timely and cost of taxi from downtown to hotel at midnight was only $40 for 5 of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amazing Robert
Business
Mexico
Jul 29, 2012

perfect location

Good location, close to the casino we had the opportunity to visit casino and spend some good time there, short drive to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top