$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
65 reviews
Awesome family trip

All good overall. Nice stuff. Clean room. Good location. See full review

  • Plamen P.
  • Jul 2, 2015
Concert

We stayed here for a concert at Allstate Arena it was really close and easy to get to. Very nice... See full review

  • Sue frequent traveler
  • Oct 12, 2014
The Courtyard Chicago O'Hare hotel is a departure from the same old business travel. We offer a complimentary shuttle ride from Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and are 15 miles from downtown Chicago. Our Des Plaines hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard digital information center. Our convenient on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., provides healthy food and beverage options and serves freshly brewed Starbucks coffee. Take full advantage of downtime with our hotel's on-site amenities which include an indoor pool, whirlpool and well-equipped fitness center. Nearby Rosemont attractions include Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, the Fashion Outlets of Chicago and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel also is convenient to a variety of local casual and fine dining establishments. Its a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago O'Hare.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks' mission is to inspire and nurture the human spirit- one person, one cup, and one neighborhood at a time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 22, 2010

"Good location, but noisy"

Whistling outside vent on exterior heating/cooling unit kept reawakening me throughout the night. I value my sleep when travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleville
Jun 8, 2008

My review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

I was disatified that my room was not credited due to a hot water outage in the whole hotel. Coming back late at night from all day activities and not being able to shower due to cold water in the hotel was disappointing. Asked the hotel front desk about a possible credit and she said not that she knew of. I was in a hurry so could not persue the subject. I will be staying there again in August. Hope the hot water heater is fixed properly this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelledB4
Business
Indiana
Aug 12, 2012

Okay...

The hotel was clean. The room was clean. The internet is free...if it works and only for one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runner93
Business
Elk Mound WI
Oct 8, 2012

Chicago Marathon

It was a pretty good experience. We used the rosemont station just down the road several times, and the shuttle was very convenient to get there and back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rosemont Blue line station

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris34d
Business
Vermont
Nov 15, 2012

convenient to airport

The hotel is about a 10 minute shuttle ride from O'hare, which was good; however there was a major highway very close to the property. I was on a first floor room near the highway and the traffic noise was loud enough to keep me awake at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel shuttle to O'hare every thirty minutes

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 12, 2009

Decent hotel, expensive breakfast

No breakfast, and food in the hotel is really over-priced. Room had a really nice pull-out table to create a large workspace. Work chair was comfortable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 20, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Bed were not as comfortable as previous experiences. Hotel front desk remodel looks like a grocery store set up. Difficult time obtaining contact with front desk from the room. Lots of broken/nonworking components of the hotel (telephone, door locks, computer, access). The staff wasn't particularly rude, just seemed like they were always doing three things at once (understaffed or undertrained)?? We were also on the freeway side, which was really noisy. It sounded like the window was open, but it wasn't ~ maybe through the AirCon. I've stayed at many Marriotts and this one was not very impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyatt is across the street and has a much nicer bar/restaurant.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station, TX
Jun 14, 2010

OK for an Airport Hotel

My wife and I went to Chicago to attend a graduation over the weekend. We mistakenly took a cab from the airport (~ $12.50 + tip), but later learned that the hotel has a shuttle service. The lobby was nice enough, but they placed us in a room towards the back of the hotel, which was right next to the highway. It was very noisy all night long. The staff were generally friendly, but I tried calling several times between 10pm-midnight from the room and never reached anyone. There is really nothing along the River Road where the hotel is located other then a couple more hotels. I would probably stay elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago illinois
Jun 7, 2010

you can't always get what you want

I had three rooms because people came in from out of town for graduation. I requested two of the rooms to be connected and I requested one of the rooms to be on the main floor on the courtyard - as we were going to sit outside. I did not get any of my requests. The front desk staff was not very nice and just kept saying - hotel policy, hotel policy I had made the reservations in advance and I know that when I booked the rooms the entire hotel was only 40% booked (I asked at the time of making the reservations) The rooms were clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeyp
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Great for the price

The hotel was great for the price, and the location was perfect for us. Rooms were clean, and staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top