$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Concert

We stayed here for a concert at Allstate Arena it was really close and easy to get to. Very nice... See full review

  • Sue frequent traveler
  • Oct 12, 2014
Fantastic hotel

We had a wonderful experience at the Courtyard Marriott. All of the staff from the shuttle driver... See full review

  • Missouri cowgirl
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Courtyard Chicago O'Hare hotel is a departure from the same old business travel. We offer a complimentary shuttle ride from Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and are 15 miles from downtown Chicago. Our Des Plaines hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard digital information center. Our convenient on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., provides healthy food and beverage options and serves freshly brewed Starbucks coffee. Take full advantage of downtime with our hotel's on-site amenities which include an indoor pool, whirlpool and well-equipped fitness center. Nearby Rosemont attractions include Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, the Fashion Outlets of Chicago and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel also is convenient to a variety of local casual and fine dining establishments. Its a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago O'Hare.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks' mission is to inspire and nurture the human spirit- one person, one cup, and one neighborhood at a time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reunion attendee
Business
San Jose, CA.
May 5, 2010

Best Location in Chicago

My flight had been delayed by 12 hours...so I arrived at the hotel at 3:00 AM....but the front desk was very accomodating. Even helped with the luggage, which is not normal for this kind of motel! The housecleaning was very nice...never woke me early...since I was on a time change, and normally a late sleeper...this was important! Only problem was...no roomservice on the weekends. Not good for a diabetic that needs to eat early in the AM! Nobody was available to bring food to me before my shower time. Which is important....the room did not have a refrigerator. Great Mattress!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Girodanos Pizza very close. But you should request an in room frig...to keep food in for your convednience. I didn't!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ASNtraveler
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 1, 2011

great business to business hotel - location

For anyone meeting people in Chicago for business and using O'Hare Airport for participant travel, Marriott Courtyyard O'Hare works great - nice rooms, good meeting room, flexible bar/snack service...all good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMS6981
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Nov 4, 2011

All business

It was the perfect place to catch a nap and relax after our conference before going out for a delicious dinner close by. Conveniently located near the airport. Very comfortable for our short 1-night stay. Already recommended to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muslim family traveler
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great place friendly environment.

Great service. Friendly staff. I really recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amazing Robert
Business
Mexico
Jul 29, 2012

perfect location

Good location, close to the casino we had the opportunity to visit casino and spend some good time there, short drive to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BFK23
Business
SENECA, SOUTH CAROLINA
May 18, 2013

FANTASTIC STAY

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE. LOCATED NEXT TO RIVERS CASINO. LOTS OF FUN THERE. ROOM WAS GREAT, EVERYTHING UPSTAIRS AND DOW WAS EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN. STAFF WAS GREAT. HAD AN EARLY MORNING LIGHT, FLIGHT RESCHEDULED, HOTEL STAF ALLOWED ME TO COME BACK AND WAIT FOR MY NEXT FLIGHT WITH AN EXTENDED CHECKOUT TIME. IT.S NICE TO FIND A PLACE LIKE THAT IN THE BIG CITY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

RIVERS CASINO NEXT DOOR

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom of world traveler
Business
sussex, wi
Dec 23, 2013

Convenient airport shuttle

Lovely room and was very impressed with the airport shuttle! It left every 1/2 hour - even at 3:30 am when we needed to go. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back, next time we fly out of O'Hare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit, MI
Aug 10, 2009

clean and friendly

very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee,WI
Feb 14, 2010

3 Thumbs Up!!!

One of the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure to frequent in my many travels. Great staff, clean rooms and free parking just to start. There was a realy nice pool and jacuzzi to hang out in and the my room was spotless clean! Would recommend to anyone for business or pleasure. Oh, and did I mention the "free parking".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Grand Lux Restaurant in downtown Chicago. A real treat not to be missed!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alright22
Business
Billings, Mt, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Comfortable

Great staff! Very clean. And next to a new casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rivers Casino is right next door. Great Buffet for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top