$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 9, 2010

Review August 5-9

It would have been nice to have a Continental Breakfast that most "lower end" hotels offer today.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 13, 2010

My trip to the Marriott [...]

It was clean and quiet. I really liked the size of the room and it even had a small balcony. The staff was courteous and the price was right. Compared to most downtown hotels, it wasn't lacking anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colton, ca
Jun 22, 2010

clean comfortable and cozy

friendly staff, close to o'hare airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

giordano's deep dish pizza was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 20, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Bed were not as comfortable as previous experiences. Hotel front desk remodel looks like a grocery store set up. Difficult time obtaining contact with front desk from the room. Lots of broken/nonworking components of the hotel (telephone, door locks, computer, access). The staff wasn't particularly rude, just seemed like they were always doing three things at once (understaffed or undertrained)?? We were also on the freeway side, which was really noisy. It sounded like the window was open, but it wasn't ~ maybe through the AirCon. I've stayed at many Marriotts and this one was not very impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyatt is across the street and has a much nicer bar/restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station, TX
Jun 14, 2010

OK for an Airport Hotel

My wife and I went to Chicago to attend a graduation over the weekend. We mistakenly took a cab from the airport (~ $12.50 + tip), but later learned that the hotel has a shuttle service. The lobby was nice enough, but they placed us in a room towards the back of the hotel, which was right next to the highway. It was very noisy all night long. The staff were generally friendly, but I tried calling several times between 10pm-midnight from the room and never reached anyone. There is really nothing along the River Road where the hotel is located other then a couple more hotels. I would probably stay elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago illinois
Jun 7, 2010

you can't always get what you want

I had three rooms because people came in from out of town for graduation. I requested two of the rooms to be connected and I requested one of the rooms to be on the main floor on the courtyard - as we were going to sit outside. I did not get any of my requests. The front desk staff was not very nice and just kept saying - hotel policy, hotel policy I had made the reservations in advance and I know that when I booked the rooms the entire hotel was only 40% booked (I asked at the time of making the reservations) The rooms were clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Muroko
Business
Beeville Texas
Jun 1, 2010

Fantastic place for get way

The place visitor's friendly. One thing I cannot forget is the drivers were wonderful. Makes my travel very easy all the time "on time" and very good attitude. I very much enjoyed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from Houston
Business
Houston
May 16, 2010

Courtyard by Marroitt Chicago O'Hare

Hotel was clean, parking and internet were free-absolutely no complications or reasons not to return. Only ding was no paper on Saturday or Sunday-but the internet took care of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We like fruit for breakfast, so the supper market not too far away took care of that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ali mofidi
Business
winston salem
May 9, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

I camefor a meeting in rosemont illinois, I was promptly checked in and had a very relaxing time in the hotel. I would definitely stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reunion attendee
Business
San Jose, CA.
May 5, 2010

Best Location in Chicago

My flight had been delayed by 12 hours...so I arrived at the hotel at 3:00 AM....but the front desk was very accomodating. Even helped with the luggage, which is not normal for this kind of motel! The housecleaning was very nice...never woke me early...since I was on a time change, and normally a late sleeper...this was important! Only problem was...no roomservice on the weekends. Not good for a diabetic that needs to eat early in the AM! Nobody was available to bring food to me before my shower time. Which is important....the room did not have a refrigerator. Great Mattress!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Girodanos Pizza very close. But you should request an in room frig...to keep food in for your convednience. I didn't!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top