$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria
Dec 14, 2010

Nuce Place

Everything just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

RAM's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 14, 2010

Nice and clean

We stayed at this hotel while we were visiting friends in Chicago, so we did not spend very much time at the actual hotel. However, it was very clean and the staff were very friendly and gave good directions considering there was a large amount of construction around the hotel. We were expecting to hear a lot of airport noise being that close to O'Hare, but actually the freeway noise was louder. We didn't mind that at all and slept well on a firm, but comfortable mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Master Kevin
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 5, 2010

My Office Away from My Office

I was on business trip. The hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Room was very nice and nothing was missing. You thought of everything I needed. The hotel lobby was similar to all other Marriotts that I have stayed. Very familiar, clean and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Wireless, bistro, ability to print boarding pass, ammenities. It was al there for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe & Carol
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 24, 2010

Nice place to stay

It was a nice hotel, although we didn't spend hardly any time there. Really only one issue - the first morning there, the shower was only lukewarm. After a call to the front desk, it was quickly repaired and the water was good & hot. They even dropped off a small gift back with a note apologizing for the inconvenience. Only other matter was that the hotel participates in the program to not change your towels if you hang them back up. We chose to do that, but like many hotels, the staff just seems to overlook that. We were perfectly happy with re-use the towels. Why tout this program if your staff isn't going to take part? For our part, the hotel wasn't terribly close to our daughter, but it was the most affordable we could find on short notice. I hate driving in Chicago, to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo
Oct 21, 2010

Chicago 2010

Good experience, nice place Had a noisy couple next to us for 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ST. Louis MO
Oct 19, 2010

very clean, helpful staff

Very quiet, helpful staff, housekeeping extremely good; my only comment is the traffic situation coming and going into the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
To Tall
Business
Kansas city, KS
Oct 16, 2010

To hard to Find

The Hotel was a comfortable location, but the address that is given on line is not the proper way to load in GPS, making the location a pain to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 6, 2010

Great for short stay

Rooms were clean, but there was no refrigerator or microwave or minibar. Every time we wanted some water or hot tea, we had to go all the way to the hotel bistro 5 floors down. There is a new casino being built right next to the Courtyard. That adds to the highway noise. Shuttle schedule is unpredictable. Plus they don't usually wait for you. You literally have to jump out of the shuttle waiting area at the airport into the second lane and hijack it. If you plan to travel to the downtown, the trip might take more than 1 hour 30 minutes. The hotel shuttle doesn't stop at the nearest train station, you have to take it all the way back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Because of the buisy travellers, hotel pool and hot tub are always empty. Use your chance to relax after a long day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Sep 8, 2010

good pesonel and good room

the hotel is quite far from the public transportation but really convenient for the O'hair airport. they offer a shuttle to the airport. I had a good overal experience. I am planning to go back to chicago for a family reunion and I am booking at the same hotel. the people at the reception desk were very helpfull. free use of the internet and free cable TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 9, 2010

Very good price/quality ratio.

Very friendly staff, not much to do around the hotel, but very quiet and restful. Only complaint is that there's no restaurant/room service available/open for lunch. Great indoor pool. In summary, good airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top