$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
peoria il
Dec 28, 2011

always a good stay/no charge for parking----big deal in chicago

this is always a great place to stay for our need to be close to park ridge il. Dont look for anymore great fares at this location as the new rivers casino is right next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeyp
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Great for the price

The hotel was great for the price, and the location was perfect for us. Rooms were clean, and staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMS6981
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Nov 4, 2011

All business

It was the perfect place to catch a nap and relax after our conference before going out for a delicious dinner close by. Conveniently located near the airport. Very comfortable for our short 1-night stay. Already recommended to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ASNtraveler
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 1, 2011

great business to business hotel - location

For anyone meeting people in Chicago for business and using O'Hare Airport for participant travel, Marriott Courtyyard O'Hare works great - nice rooms, good meeting room, flexible bar/snack service...all good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pmmm
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Quiet Oasis

A nice quiet Sat. night made my stay very enjoyable. I had a late night flight coming in and had a long drive ahead the next day so I really enjoyed the comforatble room and bed. I would have stayed again on my round trip back through but Monday was 1/3 more expense than Sat. night and I just couldn't justify the jump in cost. I booked the same hotel chain in Wooddale instead which is on the otherside of town, a little further from the airport, but cheaper on Monday. Still recommend the Des Plaine location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to get to from O'Hare.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Oct 1, 2011

Very nice and so much cheaper than downtown

This hotel is very clean and convenient to the airport. Free parking, free internet, free coffee... the lobby is small but inviting, with interactive information screens. It's so much cheaper than anything in downtown Chicago. Next time I travel to Chicago, I may just stay there and take public transportation into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago fan
Business
Lakeland, FL, USA
Sep 12, 2011

A trip to remember

The hotel was very neat clean . Service was great. Wish the restaurant was better. The shuttle service was outstanding. Great place to stay would recommend it. The staff were very accommodating Wish it was closer to down town area.But shuttle took us to the subway every day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Better Dinning area. Needs better selection.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alright22
Business
Billings, Mt, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Comfortable

Great staff! Very clean. And next to a new casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rivers Casino is right next door. Great Buffet for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
will travel for fabric
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 31, 2011

very very nice

Easy check in, very nice. Room clean, quiet, very upscale for the money. I've been staying at courtyards for a long time and they've only gotten better. Great rate, great value. Good location, close to airport, attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davenport, IA
Jun 6, 2011

Excellent hotel!

We came to Chicago to see GLEE at the AllState Arena. The hotel is only 5-10 minutes from the arena and in a good location. Plenty of restaurants nearby and an old fashion movie theater a few blocks south. I thought that the hotel was clean, modern, and beautiful. I paid an extra $10 for my room charge and got free breakfast for 2 people! I also enjoyed the easy internet access and touch screen board that provided the weather for Chicago, news, and maps of the area. The hotel staff were very friendly and printed out restaurant recommendations for us. Our room was clean and comfortable. Nice flat screen t.v.! I would definitely recommend the hotel to others and I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top