$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Convenient airport shuttle

Lovely room and was very impressed with the airport shuttle! It left every 1/2 hour - even at 3:30... See full review

  • mom of world traveler
  • Dec 23, 2013
FANTASTIC STAY

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE. LOCATED NEXT TO RIVERS CASINO. LOTS OF FUN THERE. ROOM WAS GREAT,... See full review

  • BFK23
  • May 18, 2013
The Courtyard Chicago O'Hare Hotel is a departure from the same old business travel. We are a complimentary shuttle ride from O'Hare International Airport and 15 miles away from downtown Chicago with the L Train access one mile away. Inside the hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard®. The highlight of the modern lobby experience, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage offerings and serves freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee. Take full advantage of downtime when it arises with the Chicago Airport hotel's on-site amenities including an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Or, visit nearby Rosemont attractions including Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, The Fashion Outlets of Chicago and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - only two miles away. Its a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago O'Hare Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.0001 -87.8635
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.50, MI, E; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 27.10, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks' mission is to inspire and nurture the human spirit- one person, one cup, and one neighborhood at a time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amazing Robert
Mexico
Jul 29, 2012

perfect location

Good location, close to the casino we had the opportunity to visit casino and spend some good time there, short drive to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outside20
Seattle, wa
Jun 30, 2014

Sweet hotel!

Made the 6 hour drive from Minneapolis to Chicago and the hotel made it all worth the while. The staff was incredibly kind and knowledge. Room was very clean (and we made a mess). The mini fridge could use some work and I wouldn't mind a larger shower but all In all a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeyp
Chicago, IL, USA
May 29, 2014

Right place, Right Location

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and it met all of our needs. Right price, good location, and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom of world traveler
sussex, wi
Dec 23, 2013

Convenient airport shuttle

Lovely room and was very impressed with the airport shuttle! It left every 1/2 hour - even at 3:30 am when we needed to go. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back, next time we fly out of O'Hare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samoagurl
Business
Newark, DE
Dec 15, 2013

Good for Quick Trips

After spending a few days at a area conference/hotel, I came to this hotel for the last night of my trip. I was looking for some place that offered the basics and amenities that would make traveling via a non-profit budget doable. This is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CGrove
Portland Or
Nov 10, 2013

ok

Staff was great, room was a little old and dated. Lobby was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandad Ian
Cambridge, England
Sep 4, 2013

Stop over on my way home to England

I thought that the hotel was very nice, but I also thought that it was quite expensive for a three star! There was nothing wrong with anything there and it was in a very good location with very good local facilities. I had handed back my hire car on the way to the hotel and found that was a mistake on my part as it would have been an bonus to have kept it. If I go back I will keep the car until I leave as the complex around the airport is vast, and far too big to explore on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sipani909
Germantown, MD
Jul 8, 2013

Nice rooms, excellent location, great facilities

Was great! highly recommended! Nice breakfast service, great airport shuttles, casino right next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport shuttles save time!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BFK23
SENECA, SOUTH CAROLINA
May 18, 2013

FANTASTIC STAY

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE. LOCATED NEXT TO RIVERS CASINO. LOTS OF FUN THERE. ROOM WAS GREAT, EVERYTHING UPSTAIRS AND DOW WAS EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN. STAFF WAS GREAT. HAD AN EARLY MORNING LIGHT, FLIGHT RESCHEDULED, HOTEL STAF ALLOWED ME TO COME BACK AND WAIT FOR MY NEXT FLIGHT WITH AN EXTENDED CHECKOUT TIME. IT.S NICE TO FIND A PLACE LIKE THAT IN THE BIG CITY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

RIVERS CASINO NEXT DOOR

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDTD
Appleton, WI
May 6, 2013

Great park and ride

The rooms were spacious, clean and nice! Nice little bistro inside if you wanted something to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill living in Jax
Jacksnville
Dec 26, 2012

XMASS 2012

The hotel was undergoing a little renovation, but it was minor. The staff was nice and the look of the hotel is fine. Good value for the money. Fitness area and pool area are kept up nice. Did not use the restaurant, but it looked clean. Easy access to the Rivers Casino, if you are inclined. Easy access to O'hare, without getting on toll roads. If you are staying in the North burbs, this is a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mannheim and Touhey is filled with resturants

Back to menu Return to top