$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
65 reviews
Awesome family trip

All good overall. Nice stuff. Clean room. Good location. See full review

  • Plamen P.
  • Jul 2, 2015
Concert

We stayed here for a concert at Allstate Arena it was really close and easy to get to. Very nice... See full review

  • Sue frequent traveler
  • Oct 12, 2014
The Courtyard Chicago O'Hare hotel is a departure from the same old business travel. We offer a complimentary shuttle ride from Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and are 15 miles from downtown Chicago. Our Des Plaines hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard digital information center. Our convenient on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., provides healthy food and beverage options and serves freshly brewed Starbucks coffee. Take full advantage of downtime with our hotel's on-site amenities which include an indoor pool, whirlpool and well-equipped fitness center. Nearby Rosemont attractions include Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, the Fashion Outlets of Chicago and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel also is convenient to a variety of local casual and fine dining establishments. Its a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago O'Hare.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 100 reviews
★★★
$102
3.8 / 5 75 reviews
★★★★
$101
3.9 / 5 131 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.1 / 5 283 reviews
★★
$89
3.2 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$101
4.4 / 5 71 reviews
★★★
$109
3.9 / 5 106 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 144 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks' mission is to inspire and nurture the human spirit- one person, one cup, and one neighborhood at a time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 65
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CGrove
Single
Portland Or
Nov 10, 2013

ok

Staff was great, room was a little old and dated. Lobby was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandad Ian
Single
Cambridge, England
Sep 4, 2013

Stop over on my way home to England

I thought that the hotel was very nice, but I also thought that it was quite expensive for a three star! There was nothing wrong with anything there and it was in a very good location with very good local facilities. I had handed back my hire car on the way to the hotel and found that was a mistake on my part as it would have been an bonus to have kept it. If I go back I will keep the car until I leave as the complex around the airport is vast, and far too big to explore on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BFK23
Single
SENECA, SOUTH CAROLINA
May 18, 2013

FANTASTIC STAY

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE. LOCATED NEXT TO RIVERS CASINO. LOTS OF FUN THERE. ROOM WAS GREAT, EVERYTHING UPSTAIRS AND DOW WAS EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN. STAFF WAS GREAT. HAD AN EARLY MORNING LIGHT, FLIGHT RESCHEDULED, HOTEL STAF ALLOWED ME TO COME BACK AND WAIT FOR MY NEXT FLIGHT WITH AN EXTENDED CHECKOUT TIME. IT.S NICE TO FIND A PLACE LIKE THAT IN THE BIG CITY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

RIVERS CASINO NEXT DOOR

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pmmm
Single
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Quiet Oasis

A nice quiet Sat. night made my stay very enjoyable. I had a late night flight coming in and had a long drive ahead the next day so I really enjoyed the comforatble room and bed. I would have stayed again on my round trip back through but Monday was 1/3 more expense than Sat. night and I just couldn't justify the jump in cost. I booked the same hotel chain in Wooddale instead which is on the otherside of town, a little further from the airport, but cheaper on Monday. Still recommend the Des Plaine location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to get to from O'Hare.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago fan
Single
Lakeland, FL, USA
Sep 12, 2011

A trip to remember

The hotel was very neat clean . Service was great. Wish the restaurant was better. The shuttle service was outstanding. Great place to stay would recommend it. The staff were very accommodating Wish it was closer to down town area.But shuttle took us to the subway every day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Better Dinning area. Needs better selection.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
will travel for fabric
Single
Washington, DC
Jul 31, 2011

very very nice

Easy check in, very nice. Room clean, quiet, very upscale for the money. I've been staying at courtyards for a long time and they've only gotten better. Great rate, great value. Good location, close to airport, attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 13, 2010

My trip to the Marriott [...]

It was clean and quiet. I really liked the size of the room and it even had a small balcony. The staff was courteous and the price was right. Compared to most downtown hotels, it wasn't lacking anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
St. Louis, MO
Mar 22, 2010

"Good location, but noisy"

Whistling outside vent on exterior heating/cooling unit kept reawakening me throughout the night. I value my sleep when travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Milwaukee,WI
Feb 14, 2010

3 Thumbs Up!!!

One of the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure to frequent in my many travels. Great staff, clean rooms and free parking just to start. There was a realy nice pool and jacuzzi to hang out in and the my room was spotless clean! Would recommend to anyone for business or pleasure. Oh, and did I mention the "free parking".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Grand Lux Restaurant in downtown Chicago. A real treat not to be missed!!!

Back to menu Return to top