$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Concert

We stayed here for a concert at Allstate Arena it was really close and easy to get to. Very nice... See full review

  • Sue frequent traveler
  • Oct 12, 2014
Fantastic hotel

We had a wonderful experience at the Courtyard Marriott. All of the staff from the shuttle driver... See full review

  • Missouri cowgirl
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Courtyard Chicago O'Hare hotel is a departure from the same old business travel. We offer a complimentary shuttle ride from Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and are 15 miles from downtown Chicago. Our Des Plaines hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard digital information center. Our convenient on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., provides healthy food and beverage options and serves freshly brewed Starbucks coffee. Take full advantage of downtime with our hotel's on-site amenities which include an indoor pool, whirlpool and well-equipped fitness center. Nearby Rosemont attractions include Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, the Fashion Outlets of Chicago and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel also is convenient to a variety of local casual and fine dining establishments. Its a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago O'Hare.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks' mission is to inspire and nurture the human spirit- one person, one cup, and one neighborhood at a time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleville
Jun 8, 2008

My review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

I was disatified that my room was not credited due to a hot water outage in the whole hotel. Coming back late at night from all day activities and not being able to shower due to cold water in the hotel was disappointing. Asked the hotel front desk about a possible credit and she said not that she knew of. I was in a hurry so could not persue the subject. I will be staying there again in August. Hope the hot water heater is fixed properly this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 22, 2010

"Good location, but noisy"

Whistling outside vent on exterior heating/cooling unit kept reawakening me throughout the night. I value my sleep when travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Sep 8, 2010

good pesonel and good room

the hotel is quite far from the public transportation but really convenient for the O'hair airport. they offer a shuttle to the airport. I had a good overal experience. I am planning to go back to chicago for a family reunion and I am booking at the same hotel. the people at the reception desk were very helpfull. free use of the internet and free cable TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
To Tall
Business
Kansas city, KS
Oct 16, 2010

To hard to Find

The Hotel was a comfortable location, but the address that is given on line is not the proper way to load in GPS, making the location a pain to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelledB4
Business
Indiana
Aug 12, 2012

Okay...

The hotel was clean. The room was clean. The internet is free...if it works and only for one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveChicago
Business
Missouri
Sep 3, 2012

Weekend in Chicago

Was surprised to find no fridge or microwave in the room. Also disappointed to find that buffet had been replaced by a bistro, not such a good option when traveling with kids but I will say that the food was very good and was of ample portions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel shuttle will take you to the blue line subway during the day but at night you have to take the line back to O'Hare in order to get the shuttle back to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runner93
Business
Elk Mound WI
Oct 8, 2012

Chicago Marathon

It was a pretty good experience. We used the rosemont station just down the road several times, and the shuttle was very convenient to get there and back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rosemont Blue line station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris34d
Business
Vermont
Nov 15, 2012

convenient to airport

The hotel is about a 10 minute shuttle ride from O'hare, which was good; however there was a major highway very close to the property. I was on a first floor room near the highway and the traffic noise was loud enough to keep me awake at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel shuttle to O'hare every thirty minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samoagurl
Business
Newark, DE
Dec 15, 2013

Good for Quick Trips

After spending a few days at a area conference/hotel, I came to this hotel for the last night of my trip. I was looking for some place that offered the basics and amenities that would make traveling via a non-profit budget doable. This is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 12, 2009

Decent hotel, expensive breakfast

No breakfast, and food in the hotel is really over-priced. Room had a really nice pull-out table to create a large workspace. Work chair was comfortable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top