$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
chicago illinois
Jun 7, 2010

you can't always get what you want

I had three rooms because people came in from out of town for graduation. I requested two of the rooms to be connected and I requested one of the rooms to be on the main floor on the courtyard - as we were going to sit outside. I did not get any of my requests. The front desk staff was not very nice and just kept saying - hotel policy, hotel policy I had made the reservations in advance and I know that when I booked the rooms the entire hotel was only 40% booked (I asked at the time of making the reservations) The rooms were clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Muroko
Business
Beeville Texas
Jun 1, 2010

Fantastic place for get way

The place visitor's friendly. One thing I cannot forget is the drivers were wonderful. Makes my travel very easy all the time "on time" and very good attitude. I very much enjoyed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from Houston
Couples
Houston
May 16, 2010

Courtyard by Marroitt Chicago O'Hare

Hotel was clean, parking and internet were free-absolutely no complications or reasons not to return. Only ding was no paper on Saturday or Sunday-but the internet took care of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We like fruit for breakfast, so the supper market not too far away took care of that.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ali mofidi
Couples
winston salem
May 9, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

I camefor a meeting in rosemont illinois, I was promptly checked in and had a very relaxing time in the hotel. I would definitely stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
St. Louis, MO
Mar 22, 2010

"Good location, but noisy"

Whistling outside vent on exterior heating/cooling unit kept reawakening me throughout the night. I value my sleep when travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Milwaukee,WI
Feb 14, 2010

3 Thumbs Up!!!

One of the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure to frequent in my many travels. Great staff, clean rooms and free parking just to start. There was a realy nice pool and jacuzzi to hang out in and the my room was spotless clean! Would recommend to anyone for business or pleasure. Oh, and did I mention the "free parking".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Grand Lux Restaurant in downtown Chicago. A real treat not to be missed!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 12, 2009

Decent hotel, expensive breakfast

No breakfast, and food in the hotel is really over-priced. Room had a really nice pull-out table to create a large workspace. Work chair was comfortable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
central IL family
Family
Mahomet IL
Oct 4, 2009

Nicely updated, conveniently located

Impressed with the contemporary look and features of the hotel lobby, counter-service restaurant and guest rooms. Location was near airport so added bonus of kids being able to count planes taking off and landing (but didn't hear them). Only downside was the pool was out of service while we were there so the kids were not able to swim as we had planned. Lattes and breakfast available in downstairs lobby with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Twin cities
Aug 28, 2009

Very nice remodel and friendly staff

My 14 year old daughter was excited about the free internet, my son enjoyed the pool while I got a nice workout in on one of the new treadmills.... We took the free shuttle to the train station to go into the city and were promptly picked up upon are return... We enjoyed are stay and would stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oshkosh, WI
Aug 17, 2009

Chicago Weekend

Short drive to downtown. Good dining close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top