$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
68 reviews
Convenient airport shuttle

Lovely room and was very impressed with the airport shuttle! It left every 1/2 hour - even at 3:30... See full review

  • mom of world traveler
  • Dec 23, 2013
FANTASTIC STAY

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE. LOCATED NEXT TO RIVERS CASINO. LOTS OF FUN THERE. ROOM WAS GREAT,... See full review

  • BFK23
  • May 18, 2013
The Courtyard Chicago O'Hare hotel is a departure from the same old business travel. We offer a complimentary shuttle ride from Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and are 15 miles from downtown Chicago. Our Des Plaines hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard digital information center. Our convenient on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., provides healthy food and beverage options and serves freshly brewed Starbucks coffee. Take full advantage of downtime with our hotel's on-site amenities which include an indoor pool, whirlpool and well-equipped fitness center. Nearby Rosemont attractions include Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, the Fashion Outlets of Chicago and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel also is convenient to a variety of local casual and fine dining establishments. Its a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago O'Hare.

Hotel Map

42.0001 -87.8635
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.50, MI, E; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 27.10, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks' mission is to inspire and nurture the human spirit- one person, one cup, and one neighborhood at a time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 20, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Bed were not as comfortable as previous experiences. Hotel front desk remodel looks like a grocery store set up. Difficult time obtaining contact with front desk from the room. Lots of broken/nonworking components of the hotel (telephone, door locks, computer, access). The staff wasn't particularly rude, just seemed like they were always doing three things at once (understaffed or undertrained)?? We were also on the freeway side, which was really noisy. It sounded like the window was open, but it wasn't ~ maybe through the AirCon. I've stayed at many Marriotts and this one was not very impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyatt is across the street and has a much nicer bar/restaurant.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
College Station, TX
Jun 14, 2010

OK for an Airport Hotel

My wife and I went to Chicago to attend a graduation over the weekend. We mistakenly took a cab from the airport (~ $12.50 + tip), but later learned that the hotel has a shuttle service. The lobby was nice enough, but they placed us in a room towards the back of the hotel, which was right next to the highway. It was very noisy all night long. The staff were generally friendly, but I tried calling several times between 10pm-midnight from the room and never reached anyone. There is really nothing along the River Road where the hotel is located other then a couple more hotels. I would probably stay elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago illinois
Jun 7, 2010

you can't always get what you want

I had three rooms because people came in from out of town for graduation. I requested two of the rooms to be connected and I requested one of the rooms to be on the main floor on the courtyard - as we were going to sit outside. I did not get any of my requests. The front desk staff was not very nice and just kept saying - hotel policy, hotel policy I had made the reservations in advance and I know that when I booked the rooms the entire hotel was only 40% booked (I asked at the time of making the reservations) The rooms were clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Muroko
Business
Beeville Texas
Jun 1, 2010

Fantastic place for get way

The place visitor's friendly. One thing I cannot forget is the drivers were wonderful. Makes my travel very easy all the time "on time" and very good attitude. I very much enjoyed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from Houston
Houston
May 16, 2010

Courtyard by Marroitt Chicago O'Hare

Hotel was clean, parking and internet were free-absolutely no complications or reasons not to return. Only ding was no paper on Saturday or Sunday-but the internet took care of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We like fruit for breakfast, so the supper market not too far away took care of that.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ali mofidi
winston salem
May 9, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

I camefor a meeting in rosemont illinois, I was promptly checked in and had a very relaxing time in the hotel. I would definitely stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reunion attendee
San Jose, CA.
May 5, 2010

Best Location in Chicago

My flight had been delayed by 12 hours...so I arrived at the hotel at 3:00 AM....but the front desk was very accomodating. Even helped with the luggage, which is not normal for this kind of motel! The housecleaning was very nice...never woke me early...since I was on a time change, and normally a late sleeper...this was important! Only problem was...no roomservice on the weekends. Not good for a diabetic that needs to eat early in the AM! Nobody was available to bring food to me before my shower time. Which is important....the room did not have a refrigerator. Great Mattress!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Girodanos Pizza very close. But you should request an in room frig...to keep food in for your convednience. I didn't!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Mar 22, 2010

"Good location, but noisy"

Whistling outside vent on exterior heating/cooling unit kept reawakening me throughout the night. I value my sleep when travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee,WI
Feb 14, 2010

3 Thumbs Up!!!

One of the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure to frequent in my many travels. Great staff, clean rooms and free parking just to start. There was a realy nice pool and jacuzzi to hang out in and the my room was spotless clean! Would recommend to anyone for business or pleasure. Oh, and did I mention the "free parking".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Grand Lux Restaurant in downtown Chicago. A real treat not to be missed!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 12, 2009

Decent hotel, expensive breakfast

No breakfast, and food in the hotel is really over-priced. Room had a really nice pull-out table to create a large workspace. Work chair was comfortable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search