$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teddy
Business
las vegas
Sep 25, 2012

perfect for two

it was in a great location..and a bonus to have a high end casino rt next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

casino + restraunts

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveChicago
Business
Missouri
Sep 3, 2012

Weekend in Chicago

Was surprised to find no fridge or microwave in the room. Also disappointed to find that buffet had been replaced by a bistro, not such a good option when traveling with kids but I will say that the food was very good and was of ample portions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel shuttle will take you to the blue line subway during the day but at night you have to take the line back to O'Hare in order to get the shuttle back to the hotel

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well Traveler
Business
Tarzana, CA
Aug 14, 2012

Well Rested

Shuttle service to and from the airport to hotel check-in and out was executed without stress! The room was top-shelf: everything spotless. Kudos to the bed -- comfort queen-size -- not soggy. I slept like a log. This will be my "go to" place whenever I visit the Windy City. As I was checking out, members of the Cincinnati Reds were checking in. If it's good enough for MLB; it's good enough for me! And you're walking distance to Rivers Casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rivers Casino.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelledB4
Business
Indiana
Aug 12, 2012

Okay...

The hotel was clean. The room was clean. The internet is free...if it works and only for one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lighthead
Business
Mpls., Minn
Aug 6, 2012

Great hotel airport

We stayed here during a quick trip to Chicago. We had early return flights so we elected to stay close to airport instead of downtown. Turned out perfect, there transportaion is very timely and cost of taxi from downtown to hotel at midnight was only $40 for 5 of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amazing Robert
Business
Mexico
Jul 29, 2012

perfect location

Good location, close to the casino we had the opportunity to visit casino and spend some good time there, short drive to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma03
Business
Bellevue, Ohio
Jul 17, 2012

Great value!

Our family of five booked this hotel when we went to Chicago because it was a lot cheaper than staying downtown. It did take us almost an hour to reach the loop by CTA from the airport but the hotel has a shuttle that leaves every half hour and drops you right at the CTA entrance at O'Hare. The hotel gave us a roll-away bed for one of the kids and it was a comfortable stay! They have Starbucks coffee available although their food at The Cafe is pricey, it is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy City Visitor
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 5, 2012

Lots of Elbow Room!

My family of four loved the large room which was clean and showed little signs of wear. Shuttle bus provided easy access to the airport and public transportation. Lots of (free) parking space and a very clean indoor swimming pool. Rooms could have used a larger refrigerator. We had to request one and a microwave as the room did not initially have either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of area eateries, cab drivers appear more knowledgable than hotel staff.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muslim family traveler
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great place friendly environment.

Great service. Friendly staff. I really recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
peoria il
Dec 28, 2011

always a good stay/no charge for parking----big deal in chicago

this is always a great place to stay for our need to be close to park ridge il. Dont look for anymore great fares at this location as the new rivers casino is right next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top