$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
2950, S. River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Concert

We stayed here for a concert at Allstate Arena it was really close and easy to get to. Very nice... See full review

  • Sue frequent traveler
  • Oct 12, 2014
Fantastic hotel

We had a wonderful experience at the Courtyard Marriott. All of the staff from the shuttle driver... See full review

  • Missouri cowgirl
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Courtyard Chicago O'Hare hotel is a departure from the same old business travel. We offer a complimentary shuttle ride from Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and are 15 miles from downtown Chicago. Our Des Plaines hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard digital information center. Our convenient on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., provides healthy food and beverage options and serves freshly brewed Starbucks coffee. Take full advantage of downtime with our hotel's on-site amenities which include an indoor pool, whirlpool and well-equipped fitness center. Nearby Rosemont attractions include Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, the Fashion Outlets of Chicago and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel also is convenient to a variety of local casual and fine dining establishments. Its a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago O'Hare.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Starbucks' mission is to inspire and nurture the human spirit- one person, one cup, and one neighborhood at a time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muslim family traveler
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great place friendly environment.

Great service. Friendly staff. I really recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue frequent traveler
Business
Champaign, Illinois
Oct 12, 2014

Concert

We stayed here for a concert at Allstate Arena it was really close and easy to get to. Very nice and clean plus added bonus of being next to the casino. It was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missouri cowgirl
Business
small town
Sep 8, 2014

Fantastic hotel

We had a wonderful experience at the Courtyard Marriott. All of the staff from the shuttle driver to the front desk personnel were excellent. They were helpful and responded quickly to requests. The pool and hot tub were in great condition. We did not eat breakfast but you could order a variety of items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music Michelle
Business
Minnesota
Jul 28, 2014

Great stay!

Very welcoming stay! Staff was friendly! Room was clean and cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outside20
Business
Seattle, wa
Jun 30, 2014

Sweet hotel!

Made the 6 hour drive from Minneapolis to Chicago and the hotel made it all worth the while. The staff was incredibly kind and knowledge. Room was very clean (and we made a mess). The mini fridge could use some work and I wouldn't mind a larger shower but all In all a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeyp
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 29, 2014

Right place, Right Location

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and it met all of our needs. Right price, good location, and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom of world traveler
Business
sussex, wi
Dec 23, 2013

Convenient airport shuttle

Lovely room and was very impressed with the airport shuttle! It left every 1/2 hour - even at 3:30 am when we needed to go. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back, next time we fly out of O'Hare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samoagurl
Business
Newark, DE
Dec 15, 2013

Good for Quick Trips

After spending a few days at a area conference/hotel, I came to this hotel for the last night of my trip. I was looking for some place that offered the basics and amenities that would make traveling via a non-profit budget doable. This is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CGrove
Business
Portland Or
Nov 10, 2013

ok

Staff was great, room was a little old and dated. Lobby was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandad Ian
Business
Cambridge, England
Sep 4, 2013

Stop over on my way home to England

I thought that the hotel was very nice, but I also thought that it was quite expensive for a three star! There was nothing wrong with anything there and it was in a very good location with very good local facilities. I had handed back my hire car on the way to the hotel and found that was a mistake on my part as it would have been an bonus to have kept it. If I go back I will keep the car until I leave as the complex around the airport is vast, and far too big to explore on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sipani909
Business
Germantown, MD
Jul 8, 2013

Nice rooms, excellent location, great facilities

Was great! highly recommended! Nice breakfast service, great airport shuttles, casino right next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport shuttles save time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top