$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Comfort Inn O'Hare

2 stars
View map of 2175 E. Touhy Ave., Des Plaines, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Concert stay

Great hotel for a short term stay. Convenient location. Rooms are clean. Decent size. See full review

  • AMANDA C.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Nice stay

We came to this area of Chicago to visit family. The hotel met our needs because it was clean,... See full review

  • mark i.
  • Jan 5, 2015
The Comfort Inn hotel is located just minutes from the Chicago's O'Hare International Airport, Allstate Arena, and Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. We are a prime location at the cross roads to the nation. Free shuttle service to airport, CTA - Chicago Transit and the convention center. Complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Pet policy, 20.00 per pet, per night. Maximum two pets per room. Overnight parking for hotel guests is FREE of charge. Long term parking is available for 10.00 USD per vehicle, per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn O'Hare

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMANDA C.
Business
HARTFORD
Mar 2, 2015

Concert stay

Great hotel for a short term stay. Convenient location. Rooms are clean. Decent size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mark i.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice stay

We came to this area of Chicago to visit family. The hotel met our needs because it was clean, friendly,affordable and only ten minutes away from where our family lives. The hotels location kept us away from the major traffic problems all big cities have to deal with. We also came to tour some of the sites Chicago has to offer. We also needed to visit the Philippine Consulate in downtown Chicago. We had a nice trip to Chicago. Wewill return and stay in the same hotel......Mark I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timothy Lam
Business
San Jose
Sep 22, 2014

It fair enough with the price

Friendly staff and clean hotel room. Free shuttle service from the hotel to airport gets a credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garth Brooks fan
Business
Illinois
Sep 14, 2014

Great stay

Very nice and reasonable price for the location. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were big and clean. Would stay again if needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notpicky Casual business
Business
MN
Sep 3, 2014

Better than Average

Good value for the price, employees were very good. Breakfeast was above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hdt99
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 6, 2014

Ordinary Airport Hotel

It's your typical run of the mill airport hotel. The rooms are fairly clean and plain. The location is a bit further away from O'Hare than I expected but atleast there's a hotel shuttle that will pick you up and take you there. The staff made a mistake with my room and shuttle reservation which is why I only give 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natise
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2014

Hotel

It was ok free breakfast and airport shuttle and near tons of things to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minime12
Business
Chicago
Nov 13, 2012

short getaway

The hotel was ok. The bathrooms need work. The one bad experience is that room 152 carpet in front of the sink was wet, which caused the room to have a bad smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Secokid
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2012

Close to airport

Used this hotel to be close to the airport. It served its purpose. Otherwise, would not recommend. Old and needs some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would use other recommendations besides tripadvisors for dining. The Mexican restaurant that was highly recommended was ok. Would not recommend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAD ZACH
Business
TAIPEI, TAIWAN
Jun 13, 2012

Short stay

Nice hotel, convenient to airport. Only thing not enough is limited restaurant nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top