$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

3 stars
2 Parkway North, Two Parkway North, Deerfield, IL 60015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Great Stay

Hotel was what I expected. The food location were close. The hotel was clean and roomy. See full review

  • Signature
  • Jan 14, 2012
Great Stay

I was very impressed with the hotel. I stay in a great deal of hotels each year and this is a 5... See full review

  • Signature
  • Jan 2, 2012
When you're looking for hotels in the Chicago area, the Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield hotel offers a convenient location and spacious accommodations. Set on Chicago's North Shore just off of the Tri-State Tollway (I-294), this all-suite hotel in Deerfield, IL, is close to O'Hare Airport (ORD), downtown Chicago and local attractions including Six Flags Great America, Gurnee Mills and the Great Lakes Naval Training Center. In our well-appointed Deerfield, Illinois hotel suites, you'll enjoy a sitting room with a 32-inch LCD, HD flat-screen TV and Plug-In Technology, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, and a luxurious bath. You can work out in our fitness center with cardio & weight equipment or relax in the outdoor pool. Dine at Meritage Wine Bar, featuring breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoy a cocktail in our hotel's lounge or outdoor patio in Deerfield, IL. When planning a business or social event, our Deerfield hotel's 14 meeting rooms total over 9,000 sq ft of flexible space.

Hotel Map

42.1627 -87.8782
Area served
Deerfield
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 17.00, MI, N; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 45.10, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Meritage Wine Bar
Enjoy a delightful dining experience with our Deerfield, IL, restaurant's friendly service, great food and an extensive menu. Our restaurant and bistro in Deerfield, Illinois, is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual setting within our hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miraclefields
Business
46410
Aug 5, 2014

Unusual Circumstance

Upon checking in I was charged twice. I informed clerk that I had booked through a travel site, & he was not familiar with the site. It has been 3 days & I still haven't been reimbursed. The staff was quick to follow-up on any concerns with the room. The down side was hotel under construction, inside pool was closed & outside pool was not heated!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan Jill Erin
Business
Clive, Iowa
Jun 27, 2012

Ravinia weekend

We had a wonderful time staying at the Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield on a Sunday and Monday night when we were in town for the Esperanza Spalding concert for Ravinia. The suite was the perfect size for my twin daughters and me. We also enjoyed Glencoe Beach and the Lincolnshire IMAX theaters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a perfect place to stay when attending Ravinia concerts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Signature
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great Stay

I was very impressed with the hotel. I stay in a great deal of hotels each year and this is a 5 star rating in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinin gwith in a few miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
from up north
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 25, 2011

dissapointed

Staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. Pool area was freezing. Pool was cold and hot tub was ice cold and problems with the saunas not working. Frustrating because we picked a hotel with a pool area and we couldn't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, IN
Jul 18, 2011

Wonderful family getaway

Room was wonderful nice and friendly staff comfy bed and the a delicious breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Nov 21, 2010

great

To get to the indoor pool you have to take an elevator up to the second floor then walk down a flight of stairs to pool. No way out if there is a fire. Not handicapped accessable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing to do in hotel, not near any attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddios
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 26, 2009

Great Service - Friendly Staff

Our visit was simply to get out of the city for one night with our family, kick around in the pool and relax. From the first gentlemen we met at check in, the staff couldn't have been more accomodating. The indoor pool and pool area were clean and basically empty of other folks (we went on a weekend, knowing the business folks wouldn't fill the place). The pool was pretty small, but considering no one else was around we couldn't complain. The hot tub was big, clean, and the water hot - but the jets blew up along the wall instead of out to the center of the tub, so they were more noisy than massaging. The fitness equipment is quite sufficient (treadmills were complete with TVs) for a simple cardio workout. There are even some free weights and a universal-type machine. We had a delicious dinner at the hotel restaurant - Basil's - and the bartender/waitress could not have been nicer. She was very attentive and helped with personal recommendations for the meals, which were priced from $10-$25, but had many selections at the low end of that range. The meals were delicious for the price, and the bar is fully stocked and has some great custom martinis. It's clear Basils makes their money on the bar more than the food, although martinis were a relative bargain ($8-9) vs. a bottle of beer ($5.50-6.50) The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our suite had a kitchenette with microwave, mini fridge, and sink; the bed was almost too comfortable and the linens all smelled clean and fresh. The breakfast was also very good. You can order off a menu, but we chose the buffet. All the food was well prepared and fresh; there is a staffed egg and waffle station so you can have your eggs prepared to order, including omelettes. We would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're getting a suite with kitchenette, byo items to fill the fridge. Jewel is about 2 miles east at the SouthWest corner of Waukegan and Lake-Cook Roads.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top