$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

3 stars
View map of 2 Parkway North, Two Parkway North, Deerfield, IL 60015

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
This place is great

Good location, clean rooms, suites, good breakfast. What's not to like? See full review

  • GeorgeG 02
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great Stay

Hotel was what I expected. The food location were close. The hotel was clean and roomy. See full review

  • Signature
  • Jan 14, 2012
When you're looking for hotels in the Chicago area, the Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield hotel offers a convenient location and spacious accommodations. Set on Chicago's North Shore just off of the Tri-State Tollway (I-294), this all-suite hotel in Deerfield, IL, is close to O'Hare Airport (ORD), downtown Chicago and local attractions including Six Flags Great America, Gurnee Mills and the Great Lakes Naval Training Center. In our well-appointed Deerfield, Illinois hotel suites, you'll enjoy a sitting room with a 32-inch LCD, HD flat-screen TV and Plug-In Technology, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, and a luxurious bath. You can work out in our fitness center with cardio & weight equipment or relax in the outdoor pool. Dine at Meritage Wine Bar, featuring breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoy a cocktail in our hotel's lounge or outdoor patio in Deerfield, IL. When planning a business or social event, our Deerfield hotel's 14 meeting rooms total over 9,000 sq ft of flexible space.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Meritage Wine Bar
Enjoy a delightful dining experience with our Deerfield, IL, restaurant's friendly service, great food and an extensive menu. Our restaurant and bistro in Deerfield, Illinois, is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual setting within our hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Travels
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 1, 2011

WELL WORTH GOING THE EXTRA MILE

This is, without a doubt, the nicest hotel we have stayed at in a long time. Instead of a single room with a bed taking up most of the space, we were treated to an actual suite. The main door opens into a large, airy living room, with sofa, TV, wetbar and 'fridge and desk. Go thru the French doors to a nice sized bedroom, bathroom with both tub and separate shower. All of the furnishings were tasteful, the carpets appeared to be relatively new and clean, both in the room and throughout the hotel. The only negatives were too few towels (only 2 bathtowels)and the rather overpriced breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is about 2-3 miles from the Northbrook Court mall, anchored by Nieman-Marcus and Macy's and many high-end shops. A mile beyond the mall is a strip-mall which include a Nordstrom Rack outlet store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Jun 20, 2011

This hotel is awesome. Ü

We loved the room. It was spacious, clean, and classy. We only stayed one night, but were very impressed. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CR Guitar
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Jun 30, 2010

Nice

Best hotel bed I ever had. Room was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Botanical Gardens, not far and really beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 5, 2009

Quiet Time

We were looking for a quiet time away and this certainly filled the bill. The service was prompt and friendly, the food was well prepared, the room was well appointed and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy
Jun 10, 2008

Great value

This was a great value for the money. The room had a living room, refrigerator, bedroom and ample bathroom. The room was spotless and the staff friendly. The hotel is located in an office park off of I-94 where there is not much around, but is convenient to the town of Deerfield and the expressway. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Deerfield is only just up the street. Great shopping and some nice stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top