$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

3 stars
View map of 2 Parkway North, Two Parkway North, Deerfield, IL 60015

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
This place is great

Good location, clean rooms, suites, good breakfast. What's not to like? See full review

  • GeorgeG 02
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great Stay

Hotel was what I expected. The food location were close. The hotel was clean and roomy. See full review

  • Signature
  • Jan 14, 2012
When you're looking for hotels in the Chicago area, the Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield hotel offers a convenient location and spacious accommodations. Set on Chicago's North Shore just off of the Tri-State Tollway (I-294), this all-suite hotel in Deerfield, IL, is close to O'Hare Airport (ORD), downtown Chicago and local attractions including Six Flags Great America, Gurnee Mills and the Great Lakes Naval Training Center. In our well-appointed Deerfield, Illinois hotel suites, you'll enjoy a sitting room with a 32-inch LCD, HD flat-screen TV and Plug-In Technology, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, and a luxurious bath. You can work out in our fitness center with cardio & weight equipment or relax in the outdoor pool. Dine at Meritage Wine Bar, featuring breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoy a cocktail in our hotel's lounge or outdoor patio in Deerfield, IL. When planning a business or social event, our Deerfield hotel's 14 meeting rooms total over 9,000 sq ft of flexible space.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Meritage Wine Bar
Enjoy a delightful dining experience with our Deerfield, IL, restaurant's friendly service, great food and an extensive menu. Our restaurant and bistro in Deerfield, Illinois, is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual setting within our hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
from up north
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 25, 2011

dissapointed

Staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. Pool area was freezing. Pool was cold and hot tub was ice cold and problems with the saunas not working. Frustrating because we picked a hotel with a pool area and we couldn't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miraclefields
Business
46410
Aug 5, 2014

Unusual Circumstance

Upon checking in I was charged twice. I informed clerk that I had booked through a travel site, & he was not familiar with the site. It has been 3 days & I still haven't been reimbursed. The staff was quick to follow-up on any concerns with the room. The down side was hotel under construction, inside pool was closed & outside pool was not heated!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan Jill Erin
Business
Clive, Iowa
Jun 27, 2012

Ravinia weekend

We had a wonderful time staying at the Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield on a Sunday and Monday night when we were in town for the Esperanza Spalding concert for Ravinia. The suite was the perfect size for my twin daughters and me. We also enjoyed Glencoe Beach and the Lincolnshire IMAX theaters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a perfect place to stay when attending Ravinia concerts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, IN
Jul 18, 2011

Wonderful family getaway

Room was wonderful nice and friendly staff comfy bed and the a delicious breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Travels
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 1, 2011

WELL WORTH GOING THE EXTRA MILE

This is, without a doubt, the nicest hotel we have stayed at in a long time. Instead of a single room with a bed taking up most of the space, we were treated to an actual suite. The main door opens into a large, airy living room, with sofa, TV, wetbar and 'fridge and desk. Go thru the French doors to a nice sized bedroom, bathroom with both tub and separate shower. All of the furnishings were tasteful, the carpets appeared to be relatively new and clean, both in the room and throughout the hotel. The only negatives were too few towels (only 2 bathtowels)and the rather overpriced breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is about 2-3 miles from the Northbrook Court mall, anchored by Nieman-Marcus and Macy's and many high-end shops. A mile beyond the mall is a strip-mall which include a Nordstrom Rack outlet store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Mar 3, 2009

Business traveler's haven

The convenience of the diningrooms, great suites, and friendly staff made this a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They'll serve you in the bar, if the DR is empty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 5, 2009

Quiet Time

We were looking for a quiet time away and this certainly filled the bill. The service was prompt and friendly, the food was well prepared, the room was well appointed and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeorgeG 02
Business
Florida
Dec 3, 2014

This place is great

Good location, clean rooms, suites, good breakfast. What's not to like?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Signature
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great Stay

I was very impressed with the hotel. I stay in a great deal of hotels each year and this is a 5 star rating in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinin gwith in a few miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Signature
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Great Stay

Hotel was what I expected. The food location were close. The hotel was clean and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top