$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

3 stars
2 Parkway North, Two Parkway North, Deerfield, IL 60015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Great Stay

Hotel was what I expected. The food location were close. The hotel was clean and roomy. See full review

  • Signature
  • Jan 14, 2012
Great Stay

I was very impressed with the hotel. I stay in a great deal of hotels each year and this is a 5... See full review

  • Signature
  • Jan 2, 2012
When you're looking for hotels in the Chicago area, the Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield hotel offers a convenient location and spacious accommodations. Set on Chicago's North Shore just off of the Tri-State Tollway (I-294), this all-suite hotel in Deerfield, IL, is close to O'Hare Airport (ORD), downtown Chicago and local attractions including Six Flags Great America, Gurnee Mills and the Great Lakes Naval Training Center. In our well-appointed Deerfield, Illinois hotel suites, you'll enjoy a sitting room with a 32-inch LCD, HD flat-screen TV and Plug-In Technology, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, and a luxurious bath. You can work out in our fitness center with cardio & weight equipment or relax in the indoor or outdoor pool. Dine at Basil's Bistro, featuring breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoy a cocktail in our hotel's lounge or outdoor patio in Deerfield, IL. When planning a business or social event, our Deerfield hotel's 14 meeting rooms total over 9,000 sq ft of flexible space.

Hotel Map

42.1627 -87.8782
Area served
Deerfield
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 17.00, MI, N; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 45.10, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Meritage Wine Bar
Enjoy a delightful dining experience with our Deerfield, IL, restaurant's friendly service, great food and an extensive menu. Our restaurant and bistro in Deerfield, Illinois, is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual setting within our hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Signature
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great Stay

I was very impressed with the hotel. I stay in a great deal of hotels each year and this is a 5 star rating in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinin gwith in a few miles.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miraclefields
46410
Aug 5, 2014

Unusual Circumstance

Upon checking in I was charged twice. I informed clerk that I had booked through a travel site, & he was not familiar with the site. It has been 3 days & I still haven't been reimbursed. The staff was quick to follow-up on any concerns with the room. The down side was hotel under construction, inside pool was closed & outside pool was not heated!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan Jill Erin
Clive, Iowa
Jun 27, 2012

Ravinia weekend

We had a wonderful time staying at the Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield on a Sunday and Monday night when we were in town for the Esperanza Spalding concert for Ravinia. The suite was the perfect size for my twin daughters and me. We also enjoyed Glencoe Beach and the Lincolnshire IMAX theaters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a perfect place to stay when attending Ravinia concerts!

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Signature
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Great Stay

Hotel was what I expected. The food location were close. The hotel was clean and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Signature
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great Stay

I was very impressed with the hotel. I stay in a great deal of hotels each year and this is a 5 star rating in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinin gwith in a few miles.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
from up north
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 25, 2011

dissapointed

Staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. Pool area was freezing. Pool was cold and hot tub was ice cold and problems with the saunas not working. Frustrating because we picked a hotel with a pool area and we couldn't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Travels
Reno, NV
Aug 1, 2011

WELL WORTH GOING THE EXTRA MILE

This is, without a doubt, the nicest hotel we have stayed at in a long time. Instead of a single room with a bed taking up most of the space, we were treated to an actual suite. The main door opens into a large, airy living room, with sofa, TV, wetbar and 'fridge and desk. Go thru the French doors to a nice sized bedroom, bathroom with both tub and separate shower. All of the furnishings were tasteful, the carpets appeared to be relatively new and clean, both in the room and throughout the hotel. The only negatives were too few towels (only 2 bathtowels)and the rather overpriced breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is about 2-3 miles from the Northbrook Court mall, anchored by Nieman-Marcus and Macy's and many high-end shops. A mile beyond the mall is a strip-mall which include a Nordstrom Rack outlet store.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anderson, IN
Jul 18, 2011

Wonderful family getaway

Room was wonderful nice and friendly staff comfy bed and the a delicious breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Appleton, WI
Jun 20, 2011

This hotel is awesome. Ü

We loved the room. It was spacious, clean, and classy. We only stayed one night, but were very impressed. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Nov 21, 2010

great

To get to the indoor pool you have to take an elevator up to the second floor then walk down a flight of stairs to pool. No way out if there is a fire. Not handicapped accessable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing to do in hotel, not near any attractions.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CR Guitar
Cedar Rapids, IA
Jun 30, 2010

Nice

Best hotel bed I ever had. Room was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Botanical Gardens, not far and really beautiful

Back to menu Return to top

Change search