$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Ramada Limited Decatur

2 stars
355 E Hickory Point Rd., Decatur, IL 62526
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
24 reviews
attended a funeral

It was very good and the food was excellance. We plan to stay here again. See full review

  • pearly jo
  • Apr 6, 2014
Good location

Adequate space and the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area. Close to stores... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 10, 2008
Conveniently located off Interstate 72, this Ramada Limited Decatur hotel is near Milikin University, Scovill Zoo, Red Trail Run Golf Course, The Hickory Point Mall and many local restaurants. After a day of business or leisure, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, gym, heated indoor pool, complimentary large-vehicle parking, guest laundry and valet service, and business center. Guest room amenities include desk, coffee-maker, hairdryer and complimentary newspaper. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Decatur

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 24
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage, MI
Oct 19, 2010

Good accommodations/good price

Great experience. Good accommodations but a little off the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Decatur

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
venice, fl
Oct 16, 2010

Really bad experience

No one ever at front desk. outside smoking. smoking room was like a pool hall with windows that did not open and no ventilation. heated pool was 70 degrees. hot tub was 80. thats not a hot tub. no hot water until 4 pm. no alarm clock in room. no where to sit outside. blankets and comforters had many burn holes. walls had holes and ceiling leaked. very bad experience. checked out after first night. felt unsafe. told by locals it was a hotel for prostitution. will never stay at a ramada again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Decatur

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 18, 2010

Convenient, clean and quiet

Quiet, clean, convenient location. Well stocked continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Decatur

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CHIZUM
Business
EAST ST LOUIS, IL
Aug 8, 2009

Never Again

I was on trip to Decatur for a conference we had at the Decatur Conference Center for the whole week, but that hotel was full, so thats why i booked the Ramada. The lid to my ice buckett was just dirty so i dint use it (the lid). There is no ice machine on the 3rd floor. My fridge knob that adjust the temputure was broke, so all my food kept freezing. On my 2nd night here the headboard fell off and landed on my head @ 3am, management hasnt offered me anything for that. My 5 days 4night cost me $256.00 so im not sure if thats good pricewise. We have our conference in Decatur ever other year but i dont think I will pick this Ramada again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The location your @ is perfict, your by all the resturants, wal-mart, shopping mall, gas station, highway, all lest than 1 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Decatur

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape girardeau mo.
Jul 6, 2009

the hotel was good price good location.

The tv did't work good and had poor reception, lamp needed a bulb. but for the location and staff it was ok. the continintal breakfast was a good assortment of foods and didn't run out even thpugh it was 15 min befor it was to clase befor i ate.I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

right by a mall and movie thiether and at least 10 resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glitterd
Business
Kirtland, Ohio
Apr 23, 2009

Nice Place to Stay

Nicely laid out room, staff pretty friendly. The breakfast area was great, as was the computer area. The pool is on the smallish side, but in the evenings, its pretty quiet and you can almost have it to yourself. Food and shopping close by. My only gripe is about the carpetting in my room; all buckled and pulled up in areas. And maybe the wallpaper and paintings could use a little updating. All in all, a good place to lay your head for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top