$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

3 stars
5150 Hickory Point Frontage Rd, Decatur, IL 62526
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
Awesome Stay

The staff was great. My room was way too hot so the staff put me in a suite. Thank You for taking... See full review

  • 5 Star Elite Traveller
  • Feb 19, 2014
Super Everything- Clean and Friendly

Stayed while attending a college golf tournament. Room was super clean, nice shampoo and soap... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 17, 2011
Located at the corner of I-72 and Highway 51, the hotel features an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness room and complimentary access to an off-site fitness facitily, meeting room, and courtesy airport transportation Monday-Friday 7am-7pm. Complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6am-10am. High Speed Wireless Internet access available in all rooms, lobby and meeting room.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.912 -88.9546
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
DECATUR MUNICIPAL, (DEC), 9.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 43
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 Star Elite Traveller
Business
Decatur, IL
Feb 19, 2014

Awesome Stay

The staff was great. My room was way too hot so the staff put me in a suite. Thank You for taking care of me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Feb 26, 2010

bad food

The hot food was okay, but I had a bagel one morning that was so hard I could have used it as a hockey puck. Also the comp cookies that they had also could have broken anybody's teeth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Feb 26, 2010

bad food

The hot food was okay, but I had a bagel one morning that was so hard I could have used it as a hockey puck. Also the comp cookies that they had also could have broken anybody's teeth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur
Sep 26, 2008

Great Place to Stay

The Country Inn & Suites was very clean and I was very comfortable there. The bed are some of the most comfortable beds I have slept in at a hotel. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable and were willing to help with whatever I needed. I would recommend Country Inn & Suites to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right across the highway with shopping and restaurants.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur
Sep 26, 2008

Great Place to Stay

The Country Inn & Suites was very clean and I was very comfortable there. The bed are some of the most comfortable beds I have slept in at a hotel. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable and were willing to help with whatever I needed. I would recommend Country Inn & Suites to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right across the highway with shopping and restaurants.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 24, 2007

Very Welcoming

The Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, just outside of Decatur, Illinois was both comfortable and well located for the business traveler. I needed to make a last-minute reservation and the staff was very accomodating. Upon arrival, the desk clerk was very helpful and friendly, offering information on dining options for the area. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just across the highway from the mall and several well known chain restaurants.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 24, 2007

Very Welcoming

The Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, just outside of Decatur, Illinois was both comfortable and well located for the business traveler. I needed to make a last-minute reservation and the staff was very accomodating. Upon arrival, the desk clerk was very helpful and friendly, offering information on dining options for the area. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just across the highway from the mall and several well known chain restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top