$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

3 stars
View map of 5150 Hickory Point Frontage Rd, Decatur, IL 62526

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Super Everything- Clean and Friendly

Stayed while attending a college golf tournament. Room was super clean, nice shampoo and soap... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 17, 2011
great price and great amenities

this was a quick trip with a lot of things to fit in! The hotel allowed us a great price with... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 12, 2010
Located at the corner of I-72 and Highway 51, the hotel features an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness room and complimentary access to an off-site fitness facitily, meeting room, and courtesy airport transportation Monday-Friday 7am-7pm. Complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6am-10am. High Speed Wireless Internet access available in all rooms, lobby and meeting room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
2.8 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$48
3.3 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$112
3.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$93
3.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$85
4.0 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$84
3.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$79
3.4 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$103
4.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$84
3.3 / 5 3 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
distant son
Family
toledo, oh
Sep 7, 2009

ok, but housekeeping not complete

just ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hoytj12
Family
Snellville,Ga
Jun 13, 2011

Family Gathering

Went up to Decatur, IL for my Aunt's 50th b-day party. The only thing that was wrong with the hotel was that the beds were completely uncomfortable. My wife and I woke up completely stiff both days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lagondola-Torpedo sandwich

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
nashville, Tn
Nov 17, 2009

No Hot Water!!

Although the hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice, when we got up on Sunday morning there was no hot water!! This was at 7:30 in the morning. This hotel only has three floors so there is NO EXCUSE for this. Probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denver, CO
Jul 28, 2009

Not so sweet smelling

My bathrrom always smelled like urine, and they seemed to rush me out every morning so they could clean it or I wouldn't get room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CindyW
Family
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Stay at Country Inn & Suites in Decatur

comfortable room, great location, good food. Comforter and pillows were especially comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammyandkids
Family
Kansas City
Dec 1, 2011

Family Value

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and the hotel is clean. My children love the holiday iced cookies at the front door as a special treat. We have stayed at all the hotels in this same area and for the price and experience we continue to come back to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Marion, IL
Aug 22, 2009

Great Service, Reasonable Rates!

We stayed at the hotel while bringing our daughter to get moved into college. Even though the hotel is about 20 minutes away from the college, it is in a great location around restaraunts and shopping mall. This is a great hotel that we plan to use again when we visit our daughter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is within walking distance but is not well marked to find it. It is just around the bend in the road from Country Inn and Suites. Several other restaraunts are within a short drive of the hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandola
Family
Minnesota
May 30, 2011

comfy and convenient

We were in town for a family reunion. The hotel was in a convenient location and the pool was nice for the kids. Having breakfast available in the morning was a money and time saver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall and numerous restaurants nearby.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandola
Family
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 2, 2009

comfortable stay

The hotel was comfortable and the room was neat and clean. The evening desk clerk was very accommodating in finding us a late night snack! Quick freeway access was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Very comfortable

We were in Decatur for family and it was very comforting to come back to a relaxing place. My husband enjoyed the cookies to snack on before bed. My sister and I were able to walk to the Cracker Barrel for supper one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top