$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

3 stars
5150 Hickory Point Frontage Rd, Decatur, IL 62526
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Awesome Stay

The staff was great. My room was way too hot so the staff put me in a suite. Thank You for taking... See full review

  • 5 Star Elite Traveller
  • Feb 19, 2014
Super Everything- Clean and Friendly

Stayed while attending a college golf tournament. Room was super clean, nice shampoo and soap... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 17, 2011
Located at the corner of I-72 and Highway 51, the hotel features an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness room and complimentary access to an off-site fitness facitily, meeting room, and courtesy airport transportation Monday-Friday 7am-7pm. Complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6am-10am. High Speed Wireless Internet access available in all rooms, lobby and meeting room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Mar 20, 2011

It worths the price

Room is clean. Staff is friendly. Locate in safe area, near many shopping malls, Best Buy, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, IL
Aug 22, 2009

Great Service, Reasonable Rates!

We stayed at the hotel while bringing our daughter to get moved into college. Even though the hotel is about 20 minutes away from the college, it is in a great location around restaraunts and shopping mall. This is a great hotel that we plan to use again when we visit our daughter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is within walking distance but is not well marked to find it. It is just around the bend in the road from Country Inn and Suites. Several other restaraunts are within a short drive of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandola
Business
Minnesota
May 30, 2011

comfy and convenient

We were in town for a family reunion. The hotel was in a convenient location and the pool was nice for the kids. Having breakfast available in the morning was a money and time saver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall and numerous restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandola
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 2, 2009

comfortable stay

The hotel was comfortable and the room was neat and clean. The evening desk clerk was very accommodating in finding us a late night snack! Quick freeway access was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur
Sep 26, 2008

Great Place to Stay

The Country Inn & Suites was very clean and I was very comfortable there. The bed are some of the most comfortable beds I have slept in at a hotel. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable and were willing to help with whatever I needed. I would recommend Country Inn & Suites to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right across the highway with shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Very comfortable

We were in Decatur for family and it was very comforting to come back to a relaxing place. My husband enjoyed the cookies to snack on before bed. My sister and I were able to walk to the Cracker Barrel for supper one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WInchester, KY
Apr 12, 2010

great price and great amenities

this was a quick trip with a lot of things to fit in! The hotel allowed us a great price with great service! Will stay here again! Kids loved the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 17, 2011

Super Everything- Clean and Friendly

Stayed while attending a college golf tournament. Room was super clean, nice shampoo and soap products. Very fresh smelling, since no smoking or pets. Front desk very helpful with dirctions. Breakfast had a good variety. Only thing bad was the weather...cold, windy and rain! This was our first visit to Country Inns and would definitely stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grayslake, IL
Aug 5, 2008

The staff was wonderful.

The staff was very helpful with directions and being flexable when my needs changed with my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A very nice shopping center was across the road and there many fine restraurts close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blue Springs, MO
Nov 1, 2009

Great place to rest and relax

The hotel was easy to find, check-in and check-out was easy and personable, the room was very comfortable. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Checking in and checking out was effortless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top