Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

3 stars
5150 Hickory Point Frontage Rd, Decatur, IL 62526
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Awesome Stay

The staff was great. My room was way too hot so the staff put me in a suite. Thank You for taking... See full review

  • 5 Star Elite Traveller
  • Feb 19, 2014
Super Everything- Clean and Friendly

Stayed while attending a college golf tournament. Room was super clean, nice shampoo and soap... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 17, 2011
Located at the corner of I-72 and Highway 51, the hotel features an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness room and complimentary access to an off-site fitness facitily, meeting room, and courtesy airport transportation Monday-Friday 7am-7pm. Complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6am-10am. High Speed Wireless Internet access available in all rooms, lobby and meeting room.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

39.912 -88.9546
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
DECATUR MUNICIPAL, (DEC), 9.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
distant son
Business
toledo, oh
Sep 7, 2009

ok, but housekeeping not complete

just ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hoytj12
Business
Snellville,Ga
Jun 13, 2011

Family Gathering

Went up to Decatur, IL for my Aunt's 50th b-day party. The only thing that was wrong with the hotel was that the beds were completely uncomfortable. My wife and I woke up completely stiff both days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lagondola-Torpedo sandwich

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, Tn
Nov 17, 2009

No Hot Water!!

Although the hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice, when we got up on Sunday morning there was no hot water!! This was at 7:30 in the morning. This hotel only has three floors so there is NO EXCUSE for this. Probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 28, 2009

Not so sweet smelling

My bathrrom always smelled like urine, and they seemed to rush me out every morning so they could clean it or I wouldn't get room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CindyW
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Stay at Country Inn & Suites in Decatur

comfortable room, great location, good food. Comforter and pillows were especially comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gordon the golfer
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Didn't save any money with Orbitz

Everything was wonderful except the price. I thought with Orbitz I was saving money only to find out that they were renting rooms that night to people for far less than I paid. I asked the clerk about this and she said that with the number of rooms vacant in the area they just lower their price to whatever they want. Next time I might be tempted to just not make a reservation and try my luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RENS LLC
Business
Arvada, Co.
Apr 13, 2011

Nice hotel

We were in town for a short while and stayed here the room was clean and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cracker barrel is just across the parking lot and offers a great value for your meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Feb 26, 2010

bad food

The hot food was okay, but I had a bagel one morning that was so hard I could have used it as a hockey puck. Also the comp cookies that they had also could have broken anybody's teeth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammyandkids
Business
Kansas City
Dec 1, 2011

Family Value

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and the hotel is clean. My children love the holiday iced cookies at the front door as a special treat. We have stayed at all the hotels in this same area and for the price and experience we continue to come back to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 Star Elite Traveller
Business
Decatur, IL
Feb 19, 2014

Awesome Stay

The staff was great. My room was way too hot so the staff put me in a suite. Thank You for taking care of me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top