$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

3 stars
View map of 5150 Hickory Point Frontage Rd, Decatur, IL 62526

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, Tn
Nov 17, 2009

No Hot Water!!

Although the hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice, when we got up on Sunday morning there was no hot water!! This was at 7:30 in the morning. This hotel only has three floors so there is NO EXCUSE for this. Probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blue Springs, MO
Nov 1, 2009

Great place to rest and relax

The hotel was easy to find, check-in and check-out was easy and personable, the room was very comfortable. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Checking in and checking out was effortless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
distant son
Business
toledo, oh
Sep 7, 2009

ok, but housekeeping not complete

just ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, IL
Aug 22, 2009

Great Service, Reasonable Rates!

We stayed at the hotel while bringing our daughter to get moved into college. Even though the hotel is about 20 minutes away from the college, it is in a great location around restaraunts and shopping mall. This is a great hotel that we plan to use again when we visit our daughter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is within walking distance but is not well marked to find it. It is just around the bend in the road from Country Inn and Suites. Several other restaraunts are within a short drive of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandola
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 2, 2009

comfortable stay

The hotel was comfortable and the room was neat and clean. The evening desk clerk was very accommodating in finding us a late night snack! Quick freeway access was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 28, 2009

Not so sweet smelling

My bathrrom always smelled like urine, and they seemed to rush me out every morning so they could clean it or I wouldn't get room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gordon the golfer
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Didn't save any money with Orbitz

Everything was wonderful except the price. I thought with Orbitz I was saving money only to find out that they were renting rooms that night to people for far less than I paid. I asked the clerk about this and she said that with the number of rooms vacant in the area they just lower their price to whatever they want. Next time I might be tempted to just not make a reservation and try my luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur
Sep 26, 2008

Great Place to Stay

The Country Inn & Suites was very clean and I was very comfortable there. The bed are some of the most comfortable beds I have slept in at a hotel. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable and were willing to help with whatever I needed. I would recommend Country Inn & Suites to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right across the highway with shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Addison
Sep 21, 2008

Family Weekend

The Country Inn & Suites was very cozy.We stayed in a room with two queen beds.Very comfortable.Clean rooms.Friendly staff.Pool & Hot Tub to boot!Near shopping mall and many restaurants.A must stay Hotel.Great for families visiting their college kids at Millikin University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hickory Point Mall is just a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grayslake, IL
Aug 5, 2008

The staff was wonderful.

The staff was very helpful with directions and being flexable when my needs changed with my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A very nice shopping center was across the road and there many fine restraurts close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top