$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

2 stars
View map of 5100 Hickory Point Frontage Rd, Decatur, IL 62526

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Last minute booking

Everything was fine. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was fine. If I am in... See full review

  • outofstate traveler
  • Aug 25, 2014
Business Trip

We found the Baymont Inn and Suites an excellent choice for our stay in Decatur, IL. The room was... See full review

  • Indy Roadster
  • May 14, 2014
Enjoy the hometown hospitality at this Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur, just off Interstate 72 in north Decatur, close to the Decatur Airport and convenient to downtown, restaurants, corporate headquarters and attractions. Pets are welcome at this lodging, which offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary continental breakfast as well as a workout center, laundry facilities, and complimentary parking for all vehicles. Take care of work needs in the business center, which features meeting rooms, and fax service. There is no charge for kids 17 and under when accompanied by an adult. Select suites are available with two rooms and refrigerator, ideal for longer stays.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 33
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ptrck
Business
Kansas
Jan 1, 2014

Good value

Check in and out were very fast. Maintenance, cleanliness, food selection were all decent. Room was quiet, bed was comfortable, good shower. Overall, good value for someone wanting a shower and a bed, not an experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Grandpop
Business
Western KY
May 24, 2012

Visit Grandkids

Super clean, super friendly and helpful staff, really nice breakfast. First time getting to visit our grandkids since they relocated in DeCatur. Close to their home, and a fantastic value. Rooms are small but, we were just there to sleep and freshen up. Was a great trip for us!! Now if you could just get us better roads from KY to IL we would be SUPER satisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really nice "family dining" right around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Effingham, IL
Jul 24, 2011

weekend stay

This was a horrible experience. I found a cockroach, spider and web, then also found dog food under the sink. The front dest was very rude when I called and let them know. Never again would I stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exhausted travelers
Business
St. paul, MN
Apr 20, 2011

Decent accommodations, decent price

Clean room. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Mar 25, 2011

Nice Getaway

Nice and friendly staff. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Dec 29, 2010

Baymont Inn Decatur

Friendly staff and clean room.. Comfortable bed.. Parking lot got cleared quickly of a substantial snow.. Breakfast waffles were fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 31, 2010

Got What We Expected For the Price

Very basic hotel, but pretty much what we expected for the price. The room was clean but the bathroom was old and small. Lots of light came in around the door so the room was not dark enough for sleeping soundly. Minimal breakfast. You are better off eating at a local restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has no pool so if you are looking for something to do, plan on shopping at Hickory Point or seeing a movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paramedic Pete
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 11, 2010

Misled about pool and gym

Everything started out terribly... I had reserved a non-smoking room and was placed in a smoking room. The desk staff said that it was a non-smoking room... I informed them that I was a 20 year veteran of the fire service and I know what a smoke stained room smells like.... we were then reassigned to a room on the second floor (there was no elevator and my wife ambulatory but disabled) the room was clean and quiet. [...] their exercise room was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Genoa, Illinois
May 16, 2010

Good Value

Location was Convient, we had a late check in, room keys were waiting, no hassels pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not waste time with contential breakfast, go to Cracker Barrel next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Arkansas
Oct 19, 2009

Great value

We were in town for a college reunion. The hotel is within a 10 minute drive our destination for the weekend. It is conveniently located across the street from the mall and great restaurants, with a well known chain restaurant next door. We didn't arrive until after midnight and they had our check-in all ready. It was impressive, less than five minutes to check in & we were headed to our room. The hotel's hallway smells of cigarette smoke, but our room was smell-free & great. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. If you are expecting a five-star hotel, don't stay here, but if you are cost-conscious and want a value, this is the place to stay. We would stay here again on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are next door and across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top