$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

2 stars
5100 Hickory Point Frontage Rd, Decatur, IL 62526
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Last minute booking

Everything was fine. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was fine. If I am in... See full review

  • outofstate traveler
  • Aug 25, 2014
Business Trip

We found the Baymont Inn and Suites an excellent choice for our stay in Decatur, IL. The room was... See full review

  • Indy Roadster
  • May 14, 2014
Enjoy the hometown hospitality at this Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur, just off Interstate 72 in north Decatur, close to the Decatur Airport and convenient to downtown, restaurants, corporate headquarters and attractions. Pets are welcome at this lodging, which offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary continental breakfast as well as a workout center, laundry facilities, and complimentary parking for all vehicles. Take care of work needs in the business center, which features meeting rooms, and fax service. There is no charge for kids 17 and under when accompanied by an adult. Select suites are available with two rooms and refrigerator, ideal for longer stays.

Hotel Map

39.911 -88.9541
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Dec 29, 2010

Baymont Inn Decatur

Friendly staff and clean room.. Comfortable bed.. Parking lot got cleared quickly of a substantial snow.. Breakfast waffles were fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Chicago
Chicago, IL
Nov 25, 2010

Needs a Little Help

While the location was prime (very close to restaurants and shopping), the room itself needed some work. Some of the decor was damaged, the carpet had not been vacuumed well, and certain areas of the room were quite dusty. The fitness center only had three exercise machines and one of them was quite raggedy. With a little more TLC, this establishment could attracted more guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to mall and other stores.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 24, 2010

Basically clean, comfortable, convenient

Fine. Could have been a bit cleaner, as some of the literature in the room was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint Louis, MO
Nov 14, 2010

Clean, quiet & cheap

The hotel room was clean, quiet, and very cheap. Good bang for your buck. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but is about what you would expect from a roadside motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Oct 31, 2010

Got What We Expected For the Price

Very basic hotel, but pretty much what we expected for the price. The room was clean but the bathroom was old and small. Lots of light came in around the door so the room was not dark enough for sleeping soundly. Minimal breakfast. You are better off eating at a local restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has no pool so if you are looking for something to do, plan on shopping at Hickory Point or seeing a movie.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paramedic Pete
Kansas City, MO
Aug 11, 2010

Misled about pool and gym

Everything started out terribly... I had reserved a non-smoking room and was placed in a smoking room. The desk staff said that it was a non-smoking room... I informed them that I was a 20 year veteran of the fire service and I know what a smoke stained room smells like.... we were then reassigned to a room on the second floor (there was no elevator and my wife ambulatory but disabled) the room was clean and quiet. [...] their exercise room was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Genoa, Illinois
May 16, 2010

Good Value

Location was Convient, we had a late check in, room keys were waiting, no hassels pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not waste time with contential breakfast, go to Cracker Barrel next door.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Arkansas
Oct 19, 2009

Great value

We were in town for a college reunion. The hotel is within a 10 minute drive our destination for the weekend. It is conveniently located across the street from the mall and great restaurants, with a well known chain restaurant next door. We didn't arrive until after midnight and they had our check-in all ready. It was impressive, less than five minutes to check in & we were headed to our room. The hotel's hallway smells of cigarette smoke, but our room was smell-free & great. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. If you are expecting a five-star hotel, don't stay here, but if you are cost-conscious and want a value, this is the place to stay. We would stay here again on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are next door and across the street.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tykars
kankakee, il
Sep 20, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

i have stayed here before, always pleasant workers and excellent price for the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 8, 2009

Fanatics of Ants, Go For It!!!!!!!!!!!!!

While staying at the Baymont Hotel for (4) nights, my girlfriend and tried to make the best of it. We had an ant invasion that was quite impressive, cigarette holes in bed sheets, a stinking heater, outdated amenities, plastic cups for our coffee and as a side note (the glass coffee maker container shattered while trying to remove the top-cheap-o!!!) In fact, the entire hotel is made up of the cheapest materials. Suffice to say, we tried to be away from the hotel all day and be drunk on wine at night to get a good rest. Cheers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search