$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Super 8 Danville

2 stars
377 Lynch Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9378
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
Awesome

I had an great stay with great sleep. The room was cozy and clean. See full review

  • Super Power
  • Mar 28, 2014
Would stay again

The front desk was very helpful. She went beyond her duties to help us with our room. It was close... See full review

  • Super Power
  • Mar 18, 2014
The Super 8 Danville is conveniently located just off I-74 at exit 220. The Vermillion County Museum and David Palmer Civic Center are located just 5 miles from the motel. We are approximately 10 miles from Lake Vermillion and Kickapoo State Park. There are several golf courses in the area, such as the Turtle run Golf Course and Harrison Park golf Course. The University of Illinois and the assembly Hall Champaign are just 40 minutes from the Super 8 Danville. We provide free high speed internet, complimentary SuperStart breakfast and free local calls. Our rooms feature 27 inch TVs with extended cable and Showtime, coffee makers, hair dryers and alarm clock radios. Many rooms also contain micro-fridges. Our friendly professional staff is available to serve you 24 hours a day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Danville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Danville

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 14
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Traveler Marv
Business
South Bend
Apr 10, 2014

paper thin walls

The staff seemed a bit out of sorts. While I understand that a Super 8 is not the Waldorf, the facility and the room did not appear clean or tended to. Even with my television on, I heard every interaction that passed my door in the hallway. Then, my neighbor turned his television on at 4:30am. Early breakfast anyone?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Jun 25, 2012

Nice Stay

Very friendly staff and very clean room plus a great price. What more could you ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 14, 2011

good for value

Convenient to the plant I worked at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, Indiana
Dec 18, 2010

Good overall experience. Clean rooms.

Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would stay again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 3, 2008

The hotel is older then ...

The hotel is older then the other hotels in the vicinity. Having said that, it was clean and nothing really grossed me out(no hairs in my bed, no insects, or old building smells). I've stayed at several of the other hotels in the area, and for a lot more money, you really don't get a better room. I would normally expect to pay less then $50 for the basic accommodations provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoney's Big Boy is next door. And the hotel is located right off of I-74.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top