$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Super 8 Danville

2 stars
View map of 377 Lynch Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9378

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
Awesome

I had an great stay with great sleep. The room was cozy and clean. See full review

  • Super Power
  • Mar 28, 2014
Would stay again

The front desk was very helpful. She went beyond her duties to help us with our room. It was close... See full review

  • Super Power
  • Mar 18, 2014
The Super 8 Danville is conveniently located just off I-74 at exit 220. The Vermillion County Museum and David Palmer Civic Center are located just 5 miles from the motel. We are approximately 10 miles from Lake Vermillion and Kickapoo State Park. There are several golf courses in the area, such as the Turtle run Golf Course and Harrison Park golf Course. The University of Illinois and the assembly Hall Champaign are just 40 minutes from the Super 8 Danville. We provide free high speed internet, complimentary SuperStart breakfast and free local calls. Our rooms feature 27 inch TVs with extended cable and Showtime, coffee makers, hair dryers and alarm clock radios. Many rooms also contain micro-fridges. Our friendly professional staff is available to serve you 24 hours a day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Danville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Danville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Traveler Marv
Business
South Bend
Apr 10, 2014

paper thin walls

The staff seemed a bit out of sorts. While I understand that a Super 8 is not the Waldorf, the facility and the room did not appear clean or tended to. Even with my television on, I heard every interaction that passed my door in the hallway. Then, my neighbor turned his television on at 4:30am. Early breakfast anyone?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrTT
Business
Aledo, IL
Jul 31, 2012

Danville stay

Hotel is in need of updates inside and out. Staff could use an upgrade as well. I won't be staying here again. Price was cheap but there is a reason for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beef House reataurant just across the Indiana border was a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
workaholic 6667
Business
Portage, In
Oct 26, 2012

Enjoyed cover bridge

The staff at the hotel were rude when I arrived stating they had a full house the previous night. When I got to the room I was surprised to see all windows opened, which I was glad because the room smelled stale, especially being on the second floor. When you looked out the window the gutter was falling off the building. It was windy there so the gutter knocked all night. Later that evening I noticed the bathroom ceiling light fixture was not connected exposing bare wires. This hotel is in need of some repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobeila
Business
Darin, Illinois
May 14, 2009

A so-so stay....

Was OK for an overnight stay as far as cleanliness and comfort, but very noisy and not at all restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nae nae j
Business
danville il
Mar 1, 2013

a night getaway

It was nice to get away for a nite to myself. I would recommend to just get away. Very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 14, 2011

good for value

Convenient to the plant I worked at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, Indiana
Dec 18, 2010

Good overall experience. Clean rooms.

Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would stay again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Jun 25, 2012

Nice Stay

Very friendly staff and very clean room plus a great price. What more could you ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 3, 2008

The hotel is older then ...

The hotel is older then the other hotels in the vicinity. Having said that, it was clean and nothing really grossed me out(no hairs in my bed, no insects, or old building smells). I've stayed at several of the other hotels in the area, and for a lot more money, you really don't get a better room. I would normally expect to pay less then $50 for the basic accommodations provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoney's Big Boy is next door. And the hotel is located right off of I-74.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Danville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sewnsew
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 13, 2014

Super 8

It was a great stay, the bed was comfortable and staff was friendly. The only complaint was the room had a smoke stench to it and yes I did request a smoking room but it would help to have some air freshner or popurri

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old boy restaurant was near by within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top