$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

3 stars
View map of 57 S Gilbert Street, Danville, IL 61832-6227

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
One night stay

Hotel was very clean, and staff was friendly. I would definitely stay there again. Close to Civic... See full review

  • Stephen E.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Nice Place to Stay

I was there for 2 nights, while I was taking a class on Saturday, The inn was clean, rooms were... See full review

  • Artbitz
  • Feb 17, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn! Whether business or pleasure brings you to Danville, the BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, near Kickapoo State Recreation Area and Champaign-Urbana, is a great fit. Conveniently located off Route 1 and the Interstate 74, this Danville hotel makes it easy to explore all that the area has to offer. Outdoor lovers delight in the fact that this hotel near Danville, Illinois VA is close to three scenic state parks, Kickapoo State Recreation Area, Kennekuk State Park and Forrest Glen Preserve, offering many opportunities for biking, hiking and more. Lake Vermillion, open from Memorial Day to Labor Day is just three miles away. Many guests also choose this Best Western Danville when attending seasonal events like the Covered Bridge Festival in October, the Renaissance Faire and the NJCAA Tournament at the National Junior College. Close in proximity to restaurants in Danville, Chicago and Champaign-Urbana, the BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is a popular choice for business travelers. This Danville hotel is just minutes from the Provena United Samaritans Medical Center, Veteran Affairs, the Danville Civic Center and the federal and county courthouses. Other local corporations include Autozone, Quaker Oats and Thyssenkrupp. If you are looking for a hotel in Danville, IL that offers the conveniences of home, you havve come to the right place. The comfortable rooms at the BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn boast high-speed wireless Internet access, exclusive Kohler luxury showerheads, plush towels, beds with luxury linens, 27-inch televisions with cable, coffee makers and hairdryers. Our guests start their day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring eggs, meat, baked goods, yogurt and more. For the ultimate in relaxation, take a dip in our refreshing seasonal outdoor pool. To experience the best in service and hospitality at an affordable price, contact the BEST WESTERN Rivers Inn to book your stay!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPGRADED LINEN,WIFI NET,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,UPGRADED LINEN,WIFI NET,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,UPGRADED LINEN,REFRIG,WIFI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Dining

Red Lobster
2 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, 3217 N. Vermilion
Cahill's Family Rest.
1 mile(s) from Cahill's Family Rest., Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
The Heron
1 mile(s) from The Heron, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in Downtown Danville
Possum Trot
3 mile(s) from Possum Trot, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Batestown Rd. off Rt. 150
O'Leary's Pub & Rest.
2 mile(s) from O'Leary's Pub & Rest., Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 3540 N Vermilion
Beef House
9 mile(s) from Beef House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Voted Indiana's Best Steakhouse. On the web at www. beefhouserolls. com
La Potosina
1 mile(s) from La Potosina, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Garfield's
2 mile(s) from Garfield's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 2917 N. Vermilion located in the Danville Village Mall

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmjenks
Business
Little Chute, Wisconsin
Jan 1, 2013

Warm clean and home comfort.

Room cozy warm, bedding and towels Snow White and plush. Loved having a recliner in room as husband is a reader and could relax. Plain to make reservations for July as family vacation to visit 91 year young Mom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen E.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

One night stay

Hotel was very clean, and staff was friendly. I would definitely stay there again. Close to Civic Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Rich's Deluxe restaurant. Great service and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artbitz
Business
Carpentersville, IL, USA
Feb 17, 2014

Nice Place to Stay

I was there for 2 nights, while I was taking a class on Saturday, The inn was clean, rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, right across from a 24 hour McDonald's, the breakfast was excellent. It was quiet and the rooms were large. The only thing that I found an issue with was the internet. It was slow on my laptop but fast on the Android Phone. I will stay here again when I take another class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a lot of dining wound the motel, mostly fast food restaurants. The Mexican restaurant about 1 mile east was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAberry
Business
Herrin, IL, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Nice hotel

While attending an retreat I stayed at the Best Western Riverside in Danville. Although I was only there briefly...checking in after 11pm and leaving by 830 every morning the staff was alway pleasant and helpful. My room was neat, clean and had ample room. I didn't take advantage of the continental breakfast but is looked good. My only issue was that there was no elevator.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Moon glow tavern. Located on Perrysville Road east of Buchanan. This is a local bar/grill. Nothing fancy, basic paper plates for dinnerware...but awesome grilled chicken, cod fish sandwiches and hamburgers. You can also cook your own steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMarieK
Business
Danville, IL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Very Happy

The employees were very friendly. Clean rooms, the beds were awesome and the continental breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
objecting
Business
colorado
Nov 6, 2013

Keurig coffee machines are a terrible waste

I am overall very pleased with everything about this hotel with exception of the choice to have Keurig coffee machines in the room. I find this product horrendous in every way--poor coffee, wasteful of resources, as they generate more garbage. I would like to have some system to make Melita coffee or tea in room. Whom ever designed these things and sold the hotel industry on them needs to be sent back to design school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJB13
Business
HOLLAND OHIO
Nov 21, 2013

great room for overnight stay

room very clean no complaints GREAT BREAKFAST BED AND LINENS WERE FINE WE HAD LEFT A PAIR OF SHOES AND CALLED BACK AND FRONT DESK VERY FRIENDLY AND GOT THE SHOES WITHOUT A PROBLEM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIBLit
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great place to stay

Wasn't sure if this hotel would live up to the good reviews I'd read but it exceeded them. The room was remodeled, clean and super comfortable king bed. Our room looked out into a forested area. The free breakfast buffet was more edible than any other free ones that I've had. Actually it tasted very good. I think it was because the eggs were mixed with bits of sausage and maybe cheese. Aside from the eggs and sausage being a little on the greasy side, which changed the really delicious tasting first cup of coffee into a not so good second cup, who cared? It saved us a trip to McDonald's next door. Perfect for a quick downstate trip to a football game at U of I (even if it was a little far away from Champaign at 32 miles away).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Branson, MO
Jul 13, 2011

4 days in Danville, IL

Brothers wedding Was offered an 'upgrade' to a businees or juccuzi suite when I arrived. For $10 extra per day. Chose juccuzi suite (for extra space). Upgrade included Bathroom door that did not close (manager promised to fix next day but did not) and hardware falling off of bathroom wall (offered to fix the day wechecked out). Other than these two things, good, quiet, clean room. No unpleasant oders even in hallways. Good stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling mendoza
Business
Urbana, IL
Nov 15, 2009

Good stay

The hotel was easy to find. There are plenty of fast food options nearby, withing walking distance. Good continental breakfast. Check-out time is at 11:00 AM, though. Overall it is a good stay. Very comfy beds and nice linens if you get the upgraded. Overall a repeat if needed again. Would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top