$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

3 stars
View map of 57 S Gilbert Street, Danville, IL 61832-6227

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
derk
Business
Champaign, IL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

friendly

We arrived to a very clean and friendly staff. We got to our room and everything was in order nice,neat,and clean. I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ghost of Groucho
Business
California
Dec 4, 2011

Acceptable Best Western

This was a nice enough place, though on the second night they had to upgrade us to a new room because the heater in the bathroom wouldn't turn off. It's quiet and well located. Warning #1: there is no elevator for the second floor! If you're unable to use stairs or haul luggage, be sure you aren't put on the second floor. Warning #2: Beware of using a third-party service (like Orb*tz or Pr*cel*ne) to book a room. When I got there, I wasn't given the specific type of room I had booked (we required two beds). Luckily, the hotel was able to accommodate me and give me what I needed, but I was told that booking through a service like that didn't guarantee a specific room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAberry
Business
Herrin, IL, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Nice hotel

While attending an retreat I stayed at the Best Western Riverside in Danville. Although I was only there briefly...checking in after 11pm and leaving by 830 every morning the staff was alway pleasant and helpful. My room was neat, clean and had ample room. I didn't take advantage of the continental breakfast but is looked good. My only issue was that there was no elevator.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Moon glow tavern. Located on Perrysville Road east of Buchanan. This is a local bar/grill. Nothing fancy, basic paper plates for dinnerware...but awesome grilled chicken, cod fish sandwiches and hamburgers. You can also cook your own steak.

Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIBLit
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great place to stay

Wasn't sure if this hotel would live up to the good reviews I'd read but it exceeded them. The room was remodeled, clean and super comfortable king bed. Our room looked out into a forested area. The free breakfast buffet was more edible than any other free ones that I've had. Actually it tasted very good. I think it was because the eggs were mixed with bits of sausage and maybe cheese. Aside from the eggs and sausage being a little on the greasy side, which changed the really delicious tasting first cup of coffee into a not so good second cup, who cared? It saved us a trip to McDonald's next door. Perfect for a quick downstate trip to a football game at U of I (even if it was a little far away from Champaign at 32 miles away).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Branson, MO
Jul 13, 2011

4 days in Danville, IL

Brothers wedding Was offered an 'upgrade' to a businees or juccuzi suite when I arrived. For $10 extra per day. Chose juccuzi suite (for extra space). Upgrade included Bathroom door that did not close (manager promised to fix next day but did not) and hardware falling off of bathroom wall (offered to fix the day wechecked out). Other than these two things, good, quiet, clean room. No unpleasant oders even in hallways. Good stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds

Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helluvannette
Business
Fishers, Indiana
Apr 18, 2011

Great location

Nice rooms for the price. Great location. Clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helluvannette
Business
Fisher, Indiana
Apr 11, 2011

Great room- great price

The hotel was nice and clean. Great location. Nice sized room! I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Oct 3, 2010

Would Stay Again

The hotel was easy to find and is next to a couple of fast food places and gas stations which makes it easy to fill up and grab a bite to eat if need be. We had a late check in and the lady was right there to help us. Check is was fast and we were given our rooms right away. The rooms were decent sized and were clean. The matresses in one of our rooms were both okay, but in the other room one of them was a bit worn and we felt like we were rolling to the middle all the time. The pillows were very fluffy, if you like that it's a good thing, if you don't you may want to bring your own. The only real complaint was that while the breakfast area was nice and well stocked and even had a nice tv to watch while you enjoyed breakfast the chairs around the tables were falling apart. Some were very wobbly and you felt a little unsteady at times. Overall, a good hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth Indiana
Aug 23, 2010

Enjoyable good location for us

The location was perfect, was visiting relatives near by yes would stay there again. Having the refrigator in the room was great especially being diabetic to keep insulin cold and juice handy. I was given the hotel as a reference from my relative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville IN
Apr 23, 2010

Good Location

this hotel was very old and badly needed refreshing, the carpet was old and worn and dirty feeling. The lighting in the room needs updating, I hate dark hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top