$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

3 stars
57 S Gilbert Street, Danville, IL 61832-6227
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Nice Place to Stay

I was there for 2 nights, while I was taking a class on Saturday, The inn was clean, rooms were... See full review

  • Artbitz
  • Feb 17, 2014
great room for overnight stay

room very clean no complaints GREAT BREAKFAST BED AND LINENS WERE FINE WE HAD LEFT A PAIR OF SHOES... See full review

  • MJB13
  • Nov 21, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn! Whether business or pleasure brings you to Danville, the BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn – near Kickapoo State Recreation Area and Champaign-Urbana – is a great fit. Conveniently located off Route 1 and the Interstate 74, this Danville hotel makes it easy to explore all that the area has to offer. Outdoor lovers delight in the fact that this hotel near Danville, Illinois VA is close to three scenic state parks – Kickapoo State Recreation Area, Kennekuk State Park and Forrest Glen Preserve – offering many opportunities for biking, hiking and more. Lake Vermillion, open from Memorial Day to Labor Day is just three miles away. Many guests also choose this Best Western Danville when attending seasonal events like the Covered Bridge Festival in October, the Renaissance Faire and the NJCAA Tournament at the National Junior College. Close in proximity to restaurants in Danville, Chicago and Champaign-Urbana, the BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is a popular choice for business travelers. This Danville hotel is just minutes from the Provena United Samaritans Medical Center, Veteran Affairs, the Danville Civic Center and the federal and county courthouses. Other local corporations include Autozone, Quaker Oats and Thyssenkrupp. If youre looking for a hotel in Danville, IL that offers the conveniences of home, youve come to the right place. The comfortable rooms at the BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn boast high-speed wireless Internet access, exclusive Kohler luxury showerheads, plush towels, beds with luxury linens, 27-inch televisions with cable, coffee makers and hairdryers. Our guests start their day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring eggs, meat, baked goods, yogurt and more. For the ultimate in relaxation, take a dip in our refreshing seasonal outdoor pool. To experience the best in service and hospitality at an affordable price, contact the BEST WESTERN Rivers Inn to book your stay!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPGRADED LINEN,WIFI NET,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,UPGRADED LINEN,WIFI NET,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,UPGRADED LINEN,REFRIG,WIFI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Dining

La Potosina
1 mile(s) from La Potosina, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cahill's Family Rest.
1 mile(s) from Cahill's Family Rest., Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Beef House
9 mile(s) from Beef House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Voted Indiana's Best Steakhouse. On the web at www. beefhouserolls. com
Red Lobster
2 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, 3217 N. Vermilion
The Heron
1 mile(s) from The Heron, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in Downtown Danville
Garfield's
2 mile(s) from Garfield's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 2917 N. Vermilion located in the Danville Village Mall
Possum Trot
3 mile(s) from Possum Trot, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Batestown Rd. off Rt. 150
O'Leary's Pub & Rest.
2 mile(s) from O'Leary's Pub & Rest., Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 3540 N Vermilion

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMarieK
Danville, IL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Very Happy

The employees were very friendly. Clean rooms, the beds were awesome and the continental breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artbitz
Business
Carpentersville, IL, USA
Feb 17, 2014

Nice Place to Stay

I was there for 2 nights, while I was taking a class on Saturday, The inn was clean, rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, right across from a 24 hour McDonald's, the breakfast was excellent. It was quiet and the rooms were large. The only thing that I found an issue with was the internet. It was slow on my laptop but fast on the Android Phone. I will stay here again when I take another class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a lot of dining wound the motel, mostly fast food restaurants. The Mexican restaurant about 1 mile east was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJB13
Business
HOLLAND OHIO
Nov 21, 2013

great room for overnight stay

room very clean no complaints GREAT BREAKFAST BED AND LINENS WERE FINE WE HAD LEFT A PAIR OF SHOES AND CALLED BACK AND FRONT DESK VERY FRIENDLY AND GOT THE SHOES WITHOUT A PROBLEM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
objecting
Business
colorado
Nov 6, 2013

Keurig coffee machines are a terrible waste

I am overall very pleased with everything about this hotel with exception of the choice to have Keurig coffee machines in the room. I find this product horrendous in every way--poor coffee, wasteful of resources, as they generate more garbage. I would like to have some system to make Melita coffee or tea in room. Whom ever designed these things and sold the hotel industry on them needs to be sent back to design school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dakota travelor
Business
lexington, ky
Sep 9, 2013

Good stopover for the price!

Had a little snafu with billing, but it was partly my fault. Room was excellent and the pool was nice. Good stay for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Previous resident
Business
Chicago
May 26, 2013

convenient location

Not what I expected. Quiet, clean in room. Rest of hotel was underwhelming. Will not stay there again. Warned that air conditioner did not work. Did not mention the damp smell in room or that the only chairs were wet from recent shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmjenks
Business
Little Chute, Wisconsin
Jan 1, 2013

Warm clean and home comfort.

Room cozy warm, bedding and towels Snow White and plush. Loved having a recliner in room as husband is a reader and could relax. Plain to make reservations for July as family vacation to visit 91 year young Mom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeanGene
Business
Des Moines, IA
Oct 15, 2012

Needed a Place That Was Close

We got what we paid for.... Nothing too special. Beds and amenities were adequate. Rugs were worn and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TruthTellerAJ
Business
California
Oct 7, 2012

Bad experience

Room keys didn't work, toilet didn't work, no coffee, didn't make up room on second day, computer didn't print. I asked to leave after one night, they said I coudn't because I pre-paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMarieK
Business
Danville, IL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Very Happy

The employees were very friendly. Clean rooms, the beds were awesome and the continental breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
derk
Business
Champaign, IL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

friendly

We arrived to a very clean and friendly staff. We got to our room and everything was in order nice,neat,and clean. I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top