$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

3 stars
View map of 360 Eastgate Drive, Danville, IL 61834-9456

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Excellent overstay

Our stay was an unexpected stop that turned into a very relaxing weekend. The hotel staff was very... See full review

  • GibsonHalsey
  • Nov 10, 2013
Traveling

Very nice place with excellent front desk man. Breakfast area needs more room and tables plus 6-9... See full review

  • Allen Lad
  • Sep 29, 2014
The BEST WESTERN Regency Inn in Danville offers the best in service and hospitality, with convenient access off Interstate 74 at exit 220. You are just minutes away from Danville ¿s corporate, industrial, and leisure areas. We are ideally located to area shopping and area attractions including Kickapoo State Park, Kennekuk County Preserve, Turkey Run Indiana State Park, Palmer Civic Arena and many historic sites. Enjoy the complimentary deluxe breakfast bar featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, cinnamon rolls, Dannon yogurt, bagels and many other savory breakfast items; while catching up on news from around the world on CNN. All of our rooms are equipped complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, our exclusive Kohler three-way luxury comfort showerhead, Sealy Posturepedic beds, 32 inch flat screen tv with cable, in room coffee, in room hair dryers, in room iron and ironing boards, and many more amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. Trying to relax? Enjoy our year round indoor heated pool and always-comfy hot tub, to escape from those hectic and busy days. For that special occasion we also offer Jacuzzi suites. The BEST WESTERN Regency Inn looks forward to your next visit to our area. Make the intelligent choice, stay with the BEST WESTERN Regency Inn in Danville; stay with the BEST WESTERN Regency Inn in Danville to stay with people who care.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Regency Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZZI TUB,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI TUB,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Beef House
5 mile(s) from Beef House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Voted Indiana's Best Steakhouse - on the web at www. beefhouserolls. com
O'Leary's Restaurant
6 mile(s) from O'Leary's Restaurant, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 3540 N Vermilion St - (217) 442-1485
The Heron
6 mile(s) from The Heron, Full Service, American, Open for: dinner, Danville's Five-Star Dining Experience - (217) 446-8330
Red Lobster
6 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, 3217 N Vermilion St - (217) 431-8484
Java Hut
5 mile(s) from Java Hut, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, Danville's Best Coffee House and Cafe - 13 North Vermilion Street (217) 443-6808
Big Boys
Across the street from Big Boys, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
La Potosina
5 mile(s) from La Potosina, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
California Catering Compa
6 mile(s) from California Catering Compa, Full Service, Cajun, Open for: lunch, dinner, 38 N Vermilion St - (217) 442-3447

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
604Buchanan
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 1, 2014

Quick overnight visit

Friendly staff, conveniently located close to Interstate. Clean, comfortable room. Easy check-in and out. Quiet. Slightly dated. Average breakfast served on cheap paper plates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to interstate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen Lad
Business
Mokena, Il.
Sep 29, 2014

Traveling

Very nice place with excellent front desk man. Breakfast area needs more room and tables plus 6-9 isn't quite long enough. Perhaps to 9:30 would work better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken Harley Rider
Business
Arden, NC
Aug 12, 2014

Danville Best Western

We arrived about 2 PM and asked for a ground floor room with outside access due to the need to place oxygen equipment in the room. Those rooms were not yet cleaned, so we were assigned a second floor room 3/4 the way down the hall from the elevator. We were thereby forced to utilize a luggage cart to haul the needed oxygen equipment. We considered using the indoor pool, but decided against it after seeing the film and stuff floating on the surface. We couldn't find the local network TV stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentucky vagabonds
Business
Kentucky
Jun 1, 2014

One-night stay

We just needed a place to rest our heads for the night, and this place was great. The only reason we don't give it five stars across the board was the breakfast area is very small and can get noisy. But the food was good, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WATraveller
Business
Tacoma, WA
Apr 22, 2014

Needs an Update

I booked this hotel as part of a package with air and car, so the deal was good...not sure how much of that deal was hotel. In general, I think the hotels in Danville are fairly high priced for what you get. In this case, the first three days of my stay were punctuated with roof work starting at 7:00am. This was compounded by the fact that I came from the west coast, so my body thought that was 5:00am. Not happy. If there had been a note on any of the websites about construction, and then I subsequently got a really great deal and CHOSE to stay there, it would have been different. However, there was no such warning for me. The room was clean, but the ceiling looked like it hadn't been replaced since the 70s - it was bulging and cracking and stained from past water problems. The staff was lovely, but the breakfast was fair - same exact thing every day, and the sausage was extra greasy and the eggs some kind of pre-cut scramble like you get in a fast food restaurant (but not as good). It was OK. The hotel could really use a fitness room - even just a few machines would be awesome. Driving into town to go to the gym every morning was a hassle with my schedule. The pool is too small for exercise, so I didn't use it. Location is OK - not as convenient as being in town, but at least you're near the highway, and honestly, it doesn't take that long to get anywhere in this area. Still, they should think about updating since they have a lot of competition in the exact same location. Oh, and the cell service and wi-fi is HORRIBLE in this spot. Can't believe with six or seven hotels in this location that they haven't resolved this. Thank goodness the hotel offered free wi-fi; if I had paid for it, I would be very unhappy. Overall, OK if you're just going back to the hotel to sleep. Again, great staff and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check gas prices in town before you buy. The gas station here had a price of $3.67/gallon when I paid $3.53/gallon about 3-4 miles down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cyndeetrek
Business
Des Moines, IA
Nov 18, 2013

Needs more attention to detail

When we checken in, every reservation had been hand written. When we checked out, we couldn't get a receipt, as the printer was still broken. We had to call a second time to get a cot sent to our room. When we checked out they had billed our room to an American Express account - we don't have one. Good variety of breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GibsonHalsey
Business
Danville, Illinois
Nov 10, 2013

Excellent overstay

Our stay was an unexpected stop that turned into a very relaxing weekend. The hotel staff was very friendly and happy to fulfill requests in an exceptionally timely fashion. Easy access to the heated pool and Jacuzzi was a plus and made return to our room simple. The room condition was clean and orderly upon arrival. Dining was a short walk away or a quick phone call or online order. Free internet service was an extreme plus and completely unexpected.I would recommend this hotel and travel site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob's Big Boy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jyl73
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 21, 2013

Close to Illinois/Indiana line

Food bar had a lot of selections. Spent our time going to Covered Bridge Festival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beef House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MtHorebian2
Business
Mt Horeb, WI
Sep 30, 2013

Nice place

Just a simple overnight place to crash on our way to someplace else, but it's easy off/on I-74, staff were friendly and accommodating, room was clean and comfortable, and it was nice to soak in the hot tub for a while. Breakfast was good too -- sausage, eggs, waffles in addition to the usual sugary carbs. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roaith harma
Business
salem IL
Sep 4, 2013

overnight

good food but breakfast area small, bed very comforatbale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top