$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couples getaway1
Business
Topeka, KS
Mar 15, 2014

The Dana

The shower is amazing and the staff was wonderful. I wish there was a fridge and microwave for leftovers, but not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby D.
Business
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Mar 25, 2014

Nice stay

Had an enjoyable stay. Best part of hotel was helpful and friendly staff. They were spot on answering questions and with recommendations. Was upgraded upon arrival to large king room. Location was convenient. Only negative was sound of ambulance and fire engine sirens in middle of night, something the hotel has little control over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Topogigio Italian restaurant in Old Town area was a big hit. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD Travelor
Business
Dallas, TX
May 3, 2014

Cool place in a great part of the city. Vertigo makes for a great night out.

Upscale, sheek room and vibe. Allot of fun at the roof top bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bmans bride
Business
Ohio
Jun 2, 2009

romance

awsome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Passionate Traveler
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 25, 2009

Luxury Spa Hotel At Reasonable Price

We traveled in the middle of August and the trip was wonderful. The weather was perfect and we were able to walk all over downtown Chicago with ease. We visited all the major attractions (loved the Aquarium) and even made time for some of the neighborhoods north of downtown. We traveled mostly by foot, but it helped to take the train when we were traveling longer distances. I partook in the Spa services offered by the Dana Hotel and I was not disappointed in the least. Lastly, if you are looking for a quick bite, check out the hot dog and pizza joints in the neighborhood. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check out the GO Chicago card to automatically receive your discounted admission to many interesting tours and points of interest (without waiting in line with everyone else). Just make sure you use it as much as possible to get the full value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocono, Pensylvania
Nov 2, 2009

Beautiful Hotel & Great Staff!!

This Hotel is Spectacular, very cool and modern. The views from the room and spa are incredible. It is located in the mix of all the great shopping and restaurants. The staff were all very attentive. Especially a certain doorman (TJ), who new just as much about the city as the conseiur. The showers, let's just say can be very memorable!! The only down side was it is alittle noisy, because of the glass walls. You can hear all kinds of traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A quick cab ride (about $9.00) can take you to Hallstead St. & Armitage. It has some unique boutiques, not something you are going to see on the Michigan Ave. walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz Thompson
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 2, 2010

Dana Hotel

I had a horrible trip into chicago. When I finally got to the hotel, the staff saw I was upset; went above and beyond to make my stay there pleasurable. Staff very friendly. Concierge service: Excellent. they helped us find great places to eat and shopping. No complaints what so ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Michigan Ave. A short walk from the hotel. All the stores and shops you can think of. Great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling New Yorker
Business
New York
Jul 13, 2010

First Chi Town Visit

The hotel was very nice, although it was the first one I've ever had to go up one floor to get to the front desk. We had a corner room on the 7th floor, which gave us a decent view of the city. The room, which had ample space, was clean and had all the amenities we needed. My gf wanted another tea pod for the coffee maker on our second morning, but a call downstairs didn't have one replaced till later in the day - this was pretty much the only wrinkle in our stay. The restaurant downstairs was very good too and the bar on the top floor seemed like a good spot to hang out at night. The hotel is just a couple of blocks away from the "Mag Mile" and is in a location close to plenty of restaurants and shops. The only time we needed to take a cab was to go the Briar Street Theater to catch the Blue Man Group show - which is VERY entertaining/funny. This was our first visit to Chicago, and hopefully not our last! I almost forgot - the beds were soooo comfy. One of the best I've slept on at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Willis (Sears) tower and the Navy Pier are both within walking distance and are both worth the walk. The concierge can also recommend boat tours, which are located up Michigan Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foodmike
Business
Arcadia
Jul 21, 2010

Dana Hotel

was an excellent stay - the restaurant in the hotel is outstanding- the Hamachi Guacamole is killer. Truly enjoyed the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frontera Grill and XOCO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenna & Matt
Business
MD
Oct 13, 2010

Pretty chic place!

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Dana. We're new to the concept of disposable income and consider ourselves both would-be design junkies and foodies, so the Dana was right up our alley. The room was small, but comfortable and very aesthetically pleasing... except for the bathroom door that didn't shut well (or sometimes at all). The door to the room was also apparently not all that hefty, since we could hear basically everything going on in the hallway. But it never got so raucous that we took issue with that. Also, we loved the rainfall shower heads! The staff were great. We took advantage of the spa services and found them to our liking, even if the masseurs were a little light-handed for our taste. Perhaps best of all, the restaurant downstairs was REALLY tasty and not breathtakingly expensive. Service tended to be swift, even when the place was busy, and the portions were generous, even from the "small plates" menu. Even though it was a bit of a hike to the most touristy- tourist things, it was pleasant enough that we would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top