$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Jane's Girl
Business
Fort Worth TX
Mar 17, 2013

Wonderful stay

The linens and bedding were comfortable and wonderful. The staff extraordinarily kind and fun. Great location and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawnbird
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 26, 2013

Great Place for Ultimate Relaxation

This smaller/boutique hotel is a great place to get away from it all and enjoy complete comfort. The hotel spa service is excellent along with the Vetigo Lounge at the top of the building which offer a nice view and outdoor fireplaces surrounded by cozy seating. The location is great to do shopping and to stop by great restaurants such as Quartino's, a great Italian place with a robust wine selection, and Cantina Laredo, a modern Mexican establishment with great food and cocktails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quartino's and Cantina Laredo

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Cuvee
Business
Evanston, Il
Feb 26, 2013

Incredible birthday weekend

From the moment I arrived till the moment I left the staff was wonderful. The room was incredible as well as the whole hotel. I could not have asked for a better location. I walked to Water Tower Place and spent the day. This was by far the best hotel I have stayed in. I will definitely go back. I enjoyed the happy hour which included dollar oysters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly and David
Business
Cleveland
Feb 25, 2013

New style Chicago with old Chicago class

Excellent choice for an great experience in Chicago. T. J. the doorman was superb at creating the atmosphere of service every time he greeted us and other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Italian tratoria 1 block south.....Osteria Via Stato.

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John22
Business
New York, NY
Feb 22, 2013

the dana!

My fiancee' and I loved our stay at the dana hotel. It was conveniently located, and two short blocks from the magnificent mile. The room was beautiful and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. My fiance booked a day at the spa and loved it as well. The only drawback and reason I didn't give this place 5 stars across every category was for the fact that there wasn't a pool, which shouldn't deter you from staying here anyhow and certainly won't for us going forward. We will definitely be staying at the dana the next time we visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eze does it
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Feb 18, 2013

great location

Everything was great except we were sent to two different bars to get an after dinner drink...never did get one. I reported it to the front desk, they assured me we would be compensated, which we were not. Everything else was fine, I would stay there again for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The location is perfect, close to shopping, restraunts, whole foods, etc. Used very little cabs.

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy Whiskers
Business
Tulsa, OK
Feb 10, 2013

Dana Hotel, Chicago

Great location (easy to get to everything). Staff super friendly. Rooms were modern with awesome natural light. Impressive Powerful Shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morgan Phillip
Business
Houston
Feb 9, 2013

Great Experience

The 0nline deal on this hotel made it an incredible value. For the places I needed to be, the location was superb. Staff was helpful. The only problem we had (with the TV) was quickly resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
112262
Business
St Louis
Feb 5, 2013

Great location!

We have stayed at various hotels downtown because we like to try different places. While this hotel had the perfect location, i would say that the room was almost uncomfortably small. Good news was that we had a balcony, which in the dead of winter didn't mean much, but was nice to have. Also, the staff was wonderful, very attentive. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do in the city. Shopping was a relatively close walk. Tons of great restauarants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandi traveller
Business
copenhagen, denmark
Feb 3, 2013

Excellent deal at the Dana Hotel

We got an incredible deal at this hotel for 3 nights in January, and based on that we would book again. The location is excellent. The room was above average, but not spectacular. Lots of windows, but not really any good view in our room. I hated the shower - had great potential but with the half-glass door none of the heat stays in and its too cold to enjoy it. The bathroom was nice and big though and it did have a rain shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top