$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funkyplumber
Couples
Dallas
Oct 16, 2013

GREAT HOTEL

Stayed here while in town to run the marathon. Rooms are very comfortable. Internet worked great. Staff are all very accommodating and happy to help. Room service and food were very good. Great location. Loved the hotel and will stay here if ever in Chicago. There is a club on the top floor. We did not go and were never bothered by people or loud music. We were on the 6th floor of 25. The entrance for the club is separate from the hotel guest entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrJohn
Couples
Wheaton, IL
Oct 3, 2013

Anniversary Celebration

Staying at the Dana was a great experience. The location was excellent and the staff was very accomodating. I really enjoyed the rooftop bar, especially at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaaak
Couples
Chicago
Aug 27, 2013

Nice

This is a nice modern hotel in a good location for the price. The bathroom situation is awkward because its a glass shower basically next to the bed and the bathroom has a sliding door so not much privacy. The staff wasnt my favorite experience, snooty and not helpful, but it could have been an off night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple pig Michigan ave

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin from Atlanta
Couples
Atlanta, GA
May 7, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel with wonderful location. Close to Millenium Park and Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulieElliott 81
Couples
Windsor, ON. Canada
Apr 2, 2013

I would stay here again!

The hotel was amazing, loved the location, cleanlness and the check-in and parking convenience. The staff was amazing too! Can't wait to go back to the Dana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hub 51, the Castle

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain My dog
Couples
Seattle, Washington
Mar 31, 2013

Great hotel

great location, very clean, and nice staff. Parking was $25 for 24 hours (no in and out) and it was right next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave and Fabulous Teacher
Couples
Madison, Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2013

Quick Spring Break Trip

From The time we pulled up in front of the hotel until we left everyone on the staff was very friendly and accommodating . The location was great for us. Three blocks from Michigan Ave. shopping. We walked to great restaurants for lunch and dinner. A five minute cab ride to the theatre to see The Book Of Mormon. Hilarious. The outdoor bar on the 26th floor with a fire pit was awesome. We were also only minutes from The Shedd Aquarium And the Field Museum. We had a great time visiting both. Can't wait to go back next time we visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner one night at the Weber Grill. Only two blocks down State St. and the food was great.

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJBatch
Couples
Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Definitely Would Stay Here Again

We were very impressed with our accommodations. We like the modern design and comforts throughout the hotel. The staff was exceptional, very friendly and helpful. They even let us have a early check-in and waived the fee. The room was clean and comfortable, with nice upgrades like the Kuerig and music sound dock. My only complaint is the noisy disturbance throughout the early morning hours by a group of rude party goers coming from the nightclub upstairs. This is a prime location, just off "The Mile" and shoppes all around and not far from the financial district and Union Station, all within walking distance. We will definitely try to stay here again when we come back to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Mar 25, 2013

St Paddy weekend

It was a really nice hotel. We asked for the highest floor possible, which was fine for us. They will warn you that if you are not a late night person to not go so high due to the noise from the rooftop club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Jane's Girl
Family
Fort Worth TX
Mar 17, 2013

Wonderful stay

The linens and bedding were comfortable and wonderful. The staff extraordinarily kind and fun. Great location and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top