$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timo26
New York
Jan 28, 2013

Nice

Had a nice little experience. All the glass in the rooms are pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimberTravels
Business
New York, NY
Mar 10, 2014

Fun Weekend Away

The concierge and bellmen are amazing and will help you with anything you need. Great location and best food nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portrillo's is incredible-eat there for classic Chicago fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeDontGetOutMuch
Business
La Crosse, WI
Feb 18, 2014

Great service!

The staff were some of the nicest and most professional people I've met. The hotel was beautiful and in a good location. The only not so great part of my stay was the lack of privacy in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First trip sans kids
Business
MB, California
Jan 29, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

We really loved the location of this hotel. Was the best part actually. The rooms are really tiny, but nicely appointed and have pretty much everything you need. (no dresser, in case you packed a lot of folded stuff) The major complaint in our room was lighting. It was SO dark you could barely see while getting ready. We had read reviews about not staying too close to roof top bar, so we didn't, and we had no problems at all with noise. Staff was friendly, especially concierge Tim. Lots of places close by to eat and a Trader Joes and other market right around the corner. They have these great rented bikes all around the city and there is a drop off/pick up right outside the hotel, Bonus! All in all we'd probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meli Cafe for breakfast! SO yummy and really fabulous options. Great fresh juices as well. Potbelly's all over the city and they have inexpensive and tasty sandwiches and salads. RPM is a great place for dinner. Lots of great stuff to share.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill1976
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 13, 2014

Nightmare Checking in

I checked in and they had no record of my stay. They called around on radios and 25 minutes later someone found a fax somewhere with my confirmation. Then they manually typed my reservation in and 40 minutes later I was checked into the room I booked. I was told by the front desk staff to contact them directly next time and pay the standard fare and I wouldnt have to wait.... really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Short Court
Business
Saint louis MO
Dec 31, 2013

Best birthday weekend trip!

The staff was so curious and helpful. This hotel was perfect for our trip, couldn't ask for better! Deffinetly returning to this hotel when back in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
filmassagewater
Business
Long Island New YORK
Dec 26, 2013

Best Kept secret in Chicago

The Dana hotel is located right in the heart of everything....easy transit via subway or the bus. The Spa offers unlimited use of the Steam Room as well as the finest staff of therapists. I have been to Vegas and other health facilities, this staff is truly dedicated and professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

a great staff at the Spa facility. As a massage therapist, I had one of the top 3 massages in my life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan was here
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 23, 2013

Nice views, unpretentious trendiness.

The room was well laid out, and the B&W sound system was a nice touch. The rainfall shower city views were an unexpected bonus. From the 23rd floor I could hear the club on Friday night, but it didn't prevent me from getting to sleep. Staff was efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHSW
Business
Chicago
Nov 28, 2013

Decent Hotel

The room had a cold feel and there was no room service menu. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mer23
Business
Ames, IA
Nov 6, 2013

Loved it!

We loved the style of this fabulous boutique hotel. And, the location was excellent - just a couple blocks from Michigan Ave, and right in the center of a ton of shopping, restaurants, and museums. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funkyplumber
Business
Dallas
Oct 16, 2013

GREAT HOTEL

Stayed here while in town to run the marathon. Rooms are very comfortable. Internet worked great. Staff are all very accommodating and happy to help. Room service and food were very good. Great location. Loved the hotel and will stay here if ever in Chicago. There is a club on the top floor. We did not go and were never bothered by people or loud music. We were on the 6th floor of 25. The entrance for the club is separate from the hotel guest entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top