$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malden,Ma
Mar 31, 2010

Excellent Service and great location !

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Dana Spa and Hotel. The staff was gracious about changing our room, as the original one didn't have a great view, and were very helpful overall. Moreover, as a frequent consumer of massage therapy, I can say the spa has excellent massage therapists. Great resturants located nearby such as Quartino. (We went there twice over the weekend.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Francisco Jim
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Great Location and Friendly Staff!

I was looking for a conveniently located hotel to explore Chicago and the Dana Hotel was perfect! Its an easy walk to much of downtown and only blocks from a Redline stop. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful and consistently offering help or just a smile. The rooms are very stylish and clean and the bed was extremely comfy! The hotel itself is very quiet considering the location with the only exception being noise from the hallway that carried into the room more than I would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Mar 17, 2010

Great time!

Great hotel, very clean and comfy. Close to shopping and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Mar 10, 2010

Fantastic stay!

We found Dana through the tremendous deal offered on [...] (price per night was around half the normal rate for the season). It was a fantastic stay! Our trip was part business and part pleasure, and the hotel and room facilitated both very well (the free wireless internet connection was fantastic). The room was very nice, refreshingly modern, and clean. The location is within a reasonable walking distance of most of the sights, sounds, and attractions that Chicago has to offer. The turn-down service, which included the drawing of the shade, chocolate-covered fortune cookies, and fresh ice, were a wonderful bonus. The doormen get their own paragraph -- they were extremely friendly every time we arrived and left the hotel, and always offered to call a cab or give us directions to our destination. They are great to have as the faces of Dana, and their initial greeting when we first arrived foreshadowed the pleasantness of our stay. The only thing that could be considered a negative is the noise coming from the top-floor night club. For travelers who need silence in order to sleep, this will probably be a problem if you're within a few floors of the top. Since our stay included only a couple early nights, it didn't bother us too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Ice skating at Millenium Park!

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz Thompson
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 2, 2010

Dana Hotel

I had a horrible trip into chicago. When I finally got to the hotel, the staff saw I was upset; went above and beyond to make my stay there pleasurable. Staff very friendly. Concierge service: Excellent. they helped us find great places to eat and shopping. No complaints what so ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Michigan Ave. A short walk from the hotel. All the stores and shops you can think of. Great!

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz Thompson
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 2, 2010

Dana Hotel

I had a horrible trip into chicago. When I finally got to the hotel, the staff saw I was upset; went above and beyond to make my stay there pleasurable. Staff very friendly. Concierge service: Excellent. they helped us find great places to eat and shopping. No complaints what so ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Michigan Ave. A short walk from the hotel. All the stores and shops you can think of. Great!

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Feb 14, 2010

Very positive overall

When I booked this hotel, I read all the reviews, positive and negative. This was a very enjoyable experience overall and I would highly recommend this hotel to others. No problems at all here- and I often find reasons to complain when I travel. Great showers, new flat screen TVs, modern furniture, great city views and friendly service. One added bonus for travelers looking for a nightclub is the lounge on the very top floor of the hotel (45th floor I think). I was pleasantly surprised. For the price and neighborhood, I think it would be very hard to find a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to some of Chicago's best pizza places- Unos, Giordanos, Edwardos.

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FuninChicago
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Jan 26, 2010

Luxury Experience

The staff was very welcoming and helpful at all times. We enjoyed the modern room!! The location was fabulous for checking out all the great spots in Chicago. For sure would we stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Howl at the Moon was soooo fun to hang out and enjoy the dueling pianos.....excellent entertainment!!

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach CA
Jan 17, 2010

Great room with a great view

First time to chicago. We did the whole turist thing. The hotel is very centrally located which let's you walk everywhere and let's you know the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badgergirl
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 11, 2010

A great experience

We stayed at the Dana for my husband's birthday and had a great time. The room was beautiful and we had a corner room with tons of windows. They gave us complimentary wine and chocolate-covered strawberries since I called ahead of time to let them know that we were celebrating, which was great. Overall, the hotel staff were very nice, but the restaurant staff seemed a bit pretentious. It was slightly noisy, but we were at the end of the hallway so it wasn't that big of a deal. A very beautiful hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top