$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Madison, WI
Oct 19, 2009

Cool modern urban hotel

Great greeting at the door. Easy checkin. Rooms were clean and well made upon arrival. Helpful front desk even retrieved our camera out of our car that we valet parked! Breakfasts were very good every morning. A few drawbacks include very late housekeeping in our rooms (they didn't get made until after 5 pm in the afternoon). Also the street noise heard from the room was a bit loud at night, but it was on the weekend and given how hopping the area was with people and nightlife, it was to be expected. Rooftop bar very cool looking place and free access as a hotel guest was a nice plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quartino's immediately south of the hotel has great small plates of Italian food to share with other. Delicious but you better get reservations or be prepared to wait!

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Oct 17, 2009

unbeatable

The room was very attractive and comfortable. The hotel was located close to everything I was interested in doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibsons Steak House

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield County, CT
Oct 15, 2009

Dana Hotel and Spa - Most Enjoyable

boutique hotel, non-institutional, very pleasant experience from check-in to check-out. Great bed and pillows, sleek decor. Bathroom was wonderful, especially the walk-in shower. I had a lot of work to do between meetings; the wifi was great and available at no extra charge. Without time for socializing I had room service for all meals. The menu offered a very good selection. Orders were promptly delivered; the food was tasty and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service is priced above the restaurant downstairs. Also, good fries come with many room service meals, but they'll gladly substitute a salad.

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Glendale, CA
Oct 14, 2009

Great hotel

The floor to ceiling glass windows was one of a kind. I have never been in a room like this before. I love that I can see outside my building and being in the 17th floor is a real perk and interesting. The only cons is I can see through the building next door but the blinds can be closed so its not a real bother. It feels so open and freeing. The bathroom is quite interesting too, considering that the glass wall has a curtain that allows you to see through when somebody is taking a shower. I was by myself so it wasn't really put to use but was fun nevertheless. This hotel is very hip and modern. It is a few blocks to Michigan Street and close to the Metro. I will definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check the temperature twice/three times before you go. I had to buy a pair of boots as soon as I got there after realizing that the temperature had drop down to 36 degrees as oppose to 50 degrees as mentioned in the internet. It was freezing cold for October compared to 80 degrees last year as told by the locals.

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GirlRunningTall
Single
Charlotte, North Carolina
Oct 13, 2009

What a wonderful weekend!

I was in Chicago to participate in the Chicago Marathon and needed a peaceful, relaxing place to stay that was in the center of things and accessible to trains, restaurants and the race site. Dana was perfect. On race morning, the hotel was even kind enough to have bottled water, bananas, bagels and coffee out for runners - and they weren't even one of the host hotels! They were simply kind. Check-in was a snap and took about 90 seconds. The concierge was ultra-helpful with restaurant suggestions. The room was fantastic with a great view and a very comfy bed. I couldn't have been happier unless I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quartino

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Oct 12, 2009

Dana Hotel

Very relaxing environment even though you are in the heart of downtown Chicago area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NC
Oct 7, 2009

chicago trip

I would recommend this hotel and especially at the price you provided. It was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Oct 5, 2009

Very Modern, fun

Fun, modern hotel. Great location and the rooms are fantastic. Cool views in particular. Comfortable beds as well. Fun bar scene as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian Village!

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Granville, OH
Oct 4, 2009

High Quality Hotel

Excellent location near all major attractions, shopping. Hotel and rooms very upscale. All in all, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 30, 2009

Would definitely stay there again!

The Dana Hotel and Spa was perfect for our long weekend vacation in Chicago. The location was very convenient to everything, and the hotel was a fantastic place to be. We really enjoyed having the Bowers & Wilkins iPod speaker system in the room so we could chill to our own music. We also took advantage of the spa and really enjoyed the services they provided. Everything about the hotel was perfect for us...we'll definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to two memorable places to eat in Chicago. The first was a champagne bar called Pops for Champagne, and it's only two blocks south of the Dana Hotel on State Street. We had a few glasses of different champagne and some appetizers which were very good. We then walked about 6 or 7 blocks from Pops to Sushi Samba on Wells Street, which had excellent sushi. Try their special rolls...fantastic!!

Back to menu Return to top