$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruz Domingos
Business
Lisbon, Portugal
May 2, 2009

Dana Hotel and Spa - Excellent!!!

We stayed there for two excellent nights! Room decoration and design are very updated - modern style!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Morton's The Steak House

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Mar 10, 2010

Fantastic stay!

We found Dana through the tremendous deal offered on [...] (price per night was around half the normal rate for the season). It was a fantastic stay! Our trip was part business and part pleasure, and the hotel and room facilitated both very well (the free wireless internet connection was fantastic). The room was very nice, refreshingly modern, and clean. The location is within a reasonable walking distance of most of the sights, sounds, and attractions that Chicago has to offer. The turn-down service, which included the drawing of the shade, chocolate-covered fortune cookies, and fresh ice, were a wonderful bonus. The doormen get their own paragraph -- they were extremely friendly every time we arrived and left the hotel, and always offered to call a cab or give us directions to our destination. They are great to have as the faces of Dana, and their initial greeting when we first arrived foreshadowed the pleasantness of our stay. The only thing that could be considered a negative is the noise coming from the top-floor night club. For travelers who need silence in order to sleep, this will probably be a problem if you're within a few floors of the top. Since our stay included only a couple early nights, it didn't bother us too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Ice skating at Millenium Park!

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regg1
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 19, 2010

The Dana Does It For Me

The Dana Hotel is a superior hotel in an excellent location. The service there is first class and the staff is very attentive. TJ the doorman is the best I have ever encountered. He remembers every guests name is very knowlegeable about the area. The rooms are relatively small but to be expected for a downtown Chicago location. However, the rooms were extremely hip and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Sandwich/street food restaurant I have ever encountered? Portillos! A must visit! Across from McDonalds

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS
Nov 2, 2009

Awesome hotel

2nd time at Dana. Love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 14, 2009

In town for U2

In town for U2 concert; loved the room and the food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quadrino Italian

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, MA
Aug 18, 2010

Excellent stay

The hotel is in the perfect location. We were able to see the air show from our bed! The staff was knowledgeable. The food at the restaurant was very good. As was room service. The nightly turn down service was nice and they left a little treat on your bed every night. The room was immaculate. My only complaint was the noise. I don't live in a city so I am not used to it. I didn't mind because it was part of the experience. I will definately stay in this hotel again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have a night cap and dessert at the roof top lounge Vertigo!

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granville, OH
Oct 4, 2009

High Quality Hotel

Excellent location near all major attractions, shopping. Hotel and rooms very upscale. All in all, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 30, 2009

Would definitely stay there again!

The Dana Hotel and Spa was perfect for our long weekend vacation in Chicago. The location was very convenient to everything, and the hotel was a fantastic place to be. We really enjoyed having the Bowers & Wilkins iPod speaker system in the room so we could chill to our own music. We also took advantage of the spa and really enjoyed the services they provided. Everything about the hotel was perfect for us...we'll definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to two memorable places to eat in Chicago. The first was a champagne bar called Pops for Champagne, and it's only two blocks south of the Dana Hotel on State Street. We had a few glasses of different champagne and some appetizers which were very good. We then walked about 6 or 7 blocks from Pops to Sushi Samba on Wells Street, which had excellent sushi. Try their special rolls...fantastic!!

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pjvanb
Business
Syracuse NY
Jul 21, 2009

Great Value and Decor

This hotel was super....quite trendy with young staff. Decor was great....loved the walk in showers with overhead nozzle. I'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bondgirl
Business
iowa
Nov 3, 2009

Wonderful Stay

This hotel was beautiful! The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The view was great. The entire staff was very friendly, and helpful. We ate at the hotel restaurant for breakfast each day. The wait staff was very courteous and the food was satisfying. We were only there for the weekend, and can not wait to go back. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Madison Avenue and Water Tower Place have excellent shopping and dining. It is a short walk from the hotel and well worth the trip. Try Mighty Nice Grill in Water Tower Place. Delicious food!

Back to menu Return to top