$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 5, 2009

Very Modern, fun

Fun, modern hotel. Great location and the rooms are fantastic. Cool views in particular. Comfortable beds as well. Fun bar scene as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian Village!

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we're traveling girls
Business
san antonio, texas
May 29, 2009

we'll return!

the location of this little boutique hotel is perfect. close to everything you want to walk to, and if you want to take the el, that's close, too. avoid a corner room.. they're small and the window is wedged in the corner so it feels like a closet. otherwise, we loved it. we'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 26, 2009

Great hotel

My husband and I stayed there over the memorial day holiday weekend. Great location. Just 5 minute walk from Michigan Ave. We got a room in front of the elevator (I was afraid it would be too noisy), so as soon as I got in the room I called the front desk and right away they gave me one farthest away from the elevator and upgraded it for free too! All staff extremely nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badgergirl
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 11, 2010

A great experience

We stayed at the Dana for my husband's birthday and had a great time. The room was beautiful and we had a corner room with tons of windows. They gave us complimentary wine and chocolate-covered strawberries since I called ahead of time to let them know that we were celebrating, which was great. Overall, the hotel staff were very nice, but the restaurant staff seemed a bit pretentious. It was slightly noisy, but we were at the end of the hallway so it wasn't that big of a deal. A very beautiful hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Francisco Jim
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Great Location and Friendly Staff!

I was looking for a conveniently located hotel to explore Chicago and the Dana Hotel was perfect! Its an easy walk to much of downtown and only blocks from a Redline stop. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful and consistently offering help or just a smile. The rooms are very stylish and clean and the bed was extremely comfy! The hotel itself is very quiet considering the location with the only exception being noise from the hallway that carried into the room more than I would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
Oct 14, 2009

Great hotel

The floor to ceiling glass windows was one of a kind. I have never been in a room like this before. I love that I can see outside my building and being in the 17th floor is a real perk and interesting. The only cons is I can see through the building next door but the blinds can be closed so its not a real bother. It feels so open and freeing. The bathroom is quite interesting too, considering that the glass wall has a curtain that allows you to see through when somebody is taking a shower. I was by myself so it wasn't really put to use but was fun nevertheless. This hotel is very hip and modern. It is a few blocks to Michigan Street and close to the Metro. I will definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check the temperature twice/three times before you go. I had to buy a pair of boots as soon as I got there after realizing that the temperature had drop down to 36 degrees as oppose to 50 degrees as mentioned in the internet. It was freezing cold for October compared to 80 degrees last year as told by the locals.

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
half of an anniversary couple
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 28, 2010

Great Couples Hotel

Excellent service from the staff. Bellhop gave us excellent ideas as to what to do and where to go to see great blues music. Concierge was helpful in calling restaurants and giving advice and directions. Within walking distance to a great breakfast place and the Magnificant Mile and two subway stations. Went to the rooftop bar on one night but they closed the outside at 11:00 to our dismay. Hotel room was small but sufficient. Very sleek and modern, only minor wear. We were asked if we would like a higher or lower room and chose a higher one which provided us with a great view. Only disappointment was that they could not accommodate an early checkin, we had been travelling since early in the morning, but did hold our bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Eleavans and the patio down the street for a quick snack and pizza both very reasonably priced.

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 31, 2010

Great value, great location!

We really liked just about everything, except for thr soft bed. We asked for a bed board but didn't get one. It's a modern, cool, fun place with great staff. Rooftop bar is not to be missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MACKU has the best sushi in the city.

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basil traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2010

Relaxing Weekend Get-Away

Great location in river north. I live in Chicago and stayed downtown to catch a show at the Oriental theater (walking distance) and relax with my partner for the weekend. Doormen extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Walls are paper thin, but other than that, the rooms are very relaxing. Shower is wonderful. Stayed in comfy kind (small room) and had a small balcony on 21st floor - breathtaking views of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, Nevada
Jun 23, 2009

Good Location

Complimentary breakfast good but every morning they ran out of fruit and pastries. Coffee supply always empty. They offer breakfast until 10:30 am but ran out of everything by 10:00. Also,shortage of face cloths. We didn't get any the second day. I called to get some but they said there were none clean so we got hand towels. Great beds, so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to magnificent mile.

Back to menu Return to top