$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Principal Hotel Designer
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 4, 2012

Dana Hotel Delivers

For a group of discriminating hospitality designers, this jewel of a hotel embodies our definition of boutique hotel. Its clean modern urban design captivates our sensibilities and comfort. It was a great find, and we will visit again. Check-in was smooth and even with an elevator glitch- they accommodated all guests with a cool beverage in the Lobby to make up for the inconvenience. Breakfast service was a bit slow at 6:30 am, but we were able to check out and make our appointment on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.W.R.
Business
Austin
Jan 22, 2013

Only one problem...

This is one of my favorite hotels in Chicago. The rooms are great and the beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel is located in the heart of great shopping and dining. Two of the 3 rooms we booked were great. One room however was on the 23rd floor and had a lot of noise from the music coming from the rooftop club. My friends that were on the 14th and 7th floor did not have any noise issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PEDRO AND CASSANDRA
Business
DETROIT, MICH
Jan 17, 2013

Ideal location for Chicago Sightseeing!

The entire staff were A-1, friendly, courteous, & very helpful in a multitude of ways. Made for a relaxing experience. We found the room a bit cramped & not conducive to spending much time there. As our objective was seeing friends & dining out, we were not upset & felt we got our money's worth. It was comparable to other places we've gotten on "super special" rates. The local was ideal for walking to the Miracle Mile & visiting nice restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EGGPERIENCE RESTAURANT AT THE CORNER OF DEARBORN & ONTARIO STREETS. GREAT SPOT FOR BREAKFAST!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissAkay
Business
NYC
Jan 15, 2013

My new windy city spot

I stayed here on my first visit to Chicago. It was really the perfect location and the staff was super friendly! Will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OMAtraveler
Business
Omaha, NE
Jan 15, 2013

Great mid-week getaway

My wife and I decided to take a couple of days for a quick getaway to Chicago. The hotel is in a great location - walking to many attractions and restaurants as well as about 2-3 blocks from the CTA (red line). The hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating and the room was very clean and nice (we spent a few more $ and upgraded to the "serene king". The floor to ceiling windows are great for light, but it is directly across from an office building, so you would want to use the screens to close the windows if you didn't want to "put on a show"! Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to "Blue Chicago" - the oldest Blues bar in town. A smaller venue, but great live music every night. Only about 5 blocks from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MayEE
Business
Australia
Jan 14, 2013

Great stay - comfortable, friendly, good location

Had a great stay! Good location for Chicago, only a short 2 blocks to the mag mile (Michigan ave) & from the red line subway stop. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Rooms are modern & comfortable - love the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Garrets popcorn (Chicago mix is a must) - available just off mag mile and go see Buddy Guy's legends for blues or Green Mill for jazz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Char637
Business
Indy
Jan 9, 2013

Sister Birthday Getaway

Staff was welcoming and courteous. Location was awesome we could walk everywhere if it wasn't too cold. The elevators were slow though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devushkaanya
Business
Missouri
Jan 7, 2013

Urban fantasy

Everything is superb about this hotel: the location, the views, food, restaurant, stuff. I had a lovely stay and can not wait to come back to Dana Hotel and Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubswinwoo
Business
Virginia Beach
Dec 18, 2012

Great Location and Friendly Staff

We purchased our stay with a good discount so it ended up being a fantastic deal for us. Great location and really cool hotel. I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel if you want a short walk to most of the popular theatres.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fenderman
Business
Keokuk, IA
Dec 3, 2012

A good choice

The room was very nice, neat, clean and attractive. The included breakfasts were some of the best we have had. It's location about 2 minutes from the Michigan Ave. bridge is very convenient. Both the Loop and Water Tower Place are within 15 minutes' walk. Millennium Park is Five minutes away. The check-in area seemed to be a construction site and much of the public area seemed to be a bit dirty and unkempt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evermore Tech
Business
Edina, MN
Sep 5, 2012

A good stay

We didn't spend a ton of time at the hotel, but from what we saw, the spa and fitness center were a good bonus. The value was great though, and the location and rooftop lounge were perfect for what we wanted out of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top