$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
siriusbasquet
Business
Spain
Sep 1, 2011

very good

very convenient, to be visited again. Is based in downtown and very close to restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrJohn
Business
Wheaton, IL
Oct 3, 2013

Anniversary Celebration

Staying at the Dana was a great experience. The location was excellent and the staff was very accomodating. I really enjoyed the rooftop bar, especially at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey and Jen
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 19, 2013

Great hotel, problems with parking

I made an mobile reservations for the Dana Hotel in Chicago. I was traveling up from Nashville. I called half way from the road to verify reservation and to let the front desk know that I would be there after midnight. I had some initial trouble getting someone on the phone (customer service closes at 6 pm on Sundays), but eventually getting to speak to front desk, (he was very helpful). When I arrived at 1:15 AM, I was a little confused as to where to park. I eventually found the hotels lot and spoke with the valet attendant who took my keys and gave me a claim check. I went to front desk, checked in, the room had already been charged to my cc and paid for. Front desk told me that I needed a cc on file for "incidentals" with a $70 authorization. I gave him my card no problem. He was nice enough to give me a later check out of 1 pm. I went up to room which was very nice, very clean and had great views of downtown. The bed was comfortable, the shower in the bathroom was unbelievable and the mini bar was stocked with great products. The TV situation was a little strange, not many channels to choose from and they were mostly analog. But the wifi was free. The next morning around 9 am there was a knock at the door then a piece of paper was slid under. The paper was a bill in the amount of $48.36 for valet parking. Not only was I not notified of this charge in making reservation, I was not notified by the front desk when I checked in. I was a little confused as to how valet parking is considered an "incidental", and why I wasn't told when I checked in, I just got a note under my door at 9 am. When I was checking out I asked to speak with the manager who informed me that "there was a sign" (which is small and on the other side of the building), and that the lot did not belong to the hotel so there was nothing he could do. Everyone else that worked there was very pleasant and helpful, but he seemed irritated that he had to speak to me. At the same time the man next to me was having a problem with his bill as well and the same manager had the same attitude with him. I understand that parking is at a premium in a city like Chicago. And the hotel and my room were very nice, I just wish I had been informed at SOME point about valet charge before getting a clandestine note under the door in the morning before check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

New Ingland Inn. 11 miles from hotel. Great little hidden treasure for those that like to try etnic food. Czech/ Polish/ Slovak cuisine for great price. Huge portions at $10-$15 per meal.

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaaak
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2013

Nice

This is a nice modern hotel in a good location for the price. The bathroom situation is awkward because its a glass shower basically next to the bed and the bathroom has a sliding door so not much privacy. The staff wasnt my favorite experience, snooty and not helpful, but it could have been an off night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple pig Michigan ave

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin from Atlanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 7, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel with wonderful location. Close to Millenium Park and Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulieElliott 81
Business
Windsor, ON. Canada
Apr 2, 2013

I would stay here again!

The hotel was amazing, loved the location, cleanlness and the check-in and parking convenience. The staff was amazing too! Can't wait to go back to the Dana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hub 51, the Castle

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain My dog
Business
Seattle, Washington
Mar 31, 2013

Great hotel

great location, very clean, and nice staff. Parking was $25 for 24 hours (no in and out) and it was right next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave and Fabulous Teacher
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2013

Quick Spring Break Trip

From The time we pulled up in front of the hotel until we left everyone on the staff was very friendly and accommodating . The location was great for us. Three blocks from Michigan Ave. shopping. We walked to great restaurants for lunch and dinner. A five minute cab ride to the theatre to see The Book Of Mormon. Hilarious. The outdoor bar on the 26th floor with a fire pit was awesome. We were also only minutes from The Shedd Aquarium And the Field Museum. We had a great time visiting both. Can't wait to go back next time we visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner one night at the Weber Grill. Only two blocks down State St. and the food was great.

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJBatch
Business
Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Definitely Would Stay Here Again

We were very impressed with our accommodations. We like the modern design and comforts throughout the hotel. The staff was exceptional, very friendly and helpful. They even let us have a early check-in and waived the fee. The room was clean and comfortable, with nice upgrades like the Kuerig and music sound dock. My only complaint is the noisy disturbance throughout the early morning hours by a group of rude party goers coming from the nightclub upstairs. This is a prime location, just off "The Mile" and shoppes all around and not far from the financial district and Union Station, all within walking distance. We will definitely try to stay here again when we come back to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 25, 2013

St Paddy weekend

It was a really nice hotel. We asked for the highest floor possible, which was fine for us. They will warn you that if you are not a late night person to not go so high due to the noise from the rooftop club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big10divas
Business
Springfield, IL
Mar 18, 2013

Loved it

This hotel is fun. Loved the breakfast at Argent. Had a good time on the outdoor patio at Vertigo. ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE SHOWER and BED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wildfire Steakhouse

Back to menu Return to top