$176 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
INSalesRep
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 23, 2014

Nice Time in The City

Just one night in the city for a Cubs game. The staff was helpful and very polite. Would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tall D
Business
Austin
Aug 12, 2014

Upbeat and sassy hidden treasure

This is my first stay at any hotel in Chicago while visiting my girlfriend, so of course I want it to be perfect. This hotel fit everything we wanted it for. A friendly staff, clean and modern room with a great view for the price as well as a relatively central location. The soft King sized bed and spacious shower were fantastic for us being a tall couple. The rooftop bar had an amazing design and attentative bartenders. I will certainly be back and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice in Eden
Business
sf, ca
Aug 7, 2014

Great location, so-so service

Having just checked out of a neighboring 5* hotel and expecting similar service from Dana, we were slightly underwhelmed. There's nothing wrong per se with Dana, the staff are very helpful and cheerful, but they didn't stand out. Oh, the all glass shower and toilet do need some getting used to, but they are quite chic. Hopefully you and your room companion are not prudes! Our room was high enough that we didn't worry too much about drawing all the shades for privacy, but YMMV. Location is fantastic, we were able to walk nearly everywhere. Vertigo the lounge on the 26th floor was a letdown. Average drinks, no music, not a classy vibe. Maybe because it was a weekday? Top recos - Cantina Laredo for modern Mexican, Sable and Aviary for awesome cocktails, Lou Malnati's for deep dish pizza. Other restaurants didn't impress us, and we're not even foodies! Go to Dana for location and a very modern room vibe. Don't go if you're used to more traditional hotel rooms, or don't like see thru showers and rooms. Not for children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne pilates
Business
Okemos,MI
Aug 3, 2014

Wonderful

This hotel is in the perfect location! staff all extremely professional. We had an outdoor balcony which was a delight for an evening of city lights! Very comfortable beds ! the rooms were updated with the loft affect! Hardwood floors and concrete ceilings! Never heard any noise from other rooms or hallways! Will stay again ! Bathrooms very modern and all glass shower which was interesting! Ideal for a romantic getaway but might be a little different with kids in the room! You could see inside shower from bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Redhead Piano Bar was a great place to go and sing songs and enjoy the great piano players! Quartinos resturant next to Redhead has great Italian food! All 1 block from Dana Hotel! Great great location!

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
last man standing
Business
chicago
Jul 24, 2014

ambience 5 stars

Excellent room with new age accommodations. The view wasn't good. Overlooking construction not to romantic. Overall we really enjoyed the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kynsley
Business
Nebraska
Jul 24, 2014

Great location!

This hotel sits just blocks off magnificent mile. Perfect location, walk to everything!! The staff was very friendly. We had a wonderful stay & would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsSquirt
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2014

Doesn't get any better!

Absolutely fell in love with this hotel. Walking distance to everything. We stayed in a King Room with a balcony and it was so great to get fresh air. The room is nice and it was so hard to get out of bed everyday - soooo comfy! They have a cool rooftop bar and a good restaurant. I don't ever want to stay anywhere else when I visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street to Bijan's and order the Banana Bread Pudding. We went every night and got this dessert and even took one home. AMAZING!

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilylovewawa
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 15, 2014

great dana

enjoy fitness center!great location, many restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayson4300
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jun 29, 2014

Upscale and great amenities

Great location and rooms have wonderful amenities. Skip the restaurant on the first floor though, terrible value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CW Grad Parents
Business
Vermont
Jun 18, 2014

Graduation trip

Location and staff were excellent, and we loved our little balcony overlooking the city. However, the room was a bit small and lacked sufficient lighting. The ceiling was unfinished concrete, which detracted from the overall appearance, and the curtain between the room and bath along with shared closet/bath door was awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top