$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rami
Business
Champaign
Jan 5, 2015

Nice Hotel

have been fan of Dana hotel for past few years already. Nice Location with comfort design with firm bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael B.
Business
chicago
Dec 30, 2014

Fun couples night away

The hotel is in the heart of downtown. We were able to walk to Michigan Ave, Rush Street and head west to other LaSalle Ave as well. The hotel itself is very hip with a fun club upstairs and a nice lobby and ground floor restaurant. Rooms are a bit small but the king sized bed is very nice. The odd glass shower wall to the bedroom with the curtain on the outside made for many games of peeking on the spouse but no one needs to be able to peek on them while on the can as well. The only negative were the rowdy other guests on the floor who had personal issues but we were compensated with $20 in breakfast vouchers THANKS!1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

No movies available in rooms as of 12/28/14 but you can plug your in computer via USB cord. Free WIFI

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shmena
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Business

Perfect location and easy access to stores and fitness center. Great staff and very welcoming and helpful. I would stay here as much as i can when traveling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Krista C.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Northwestern

We had loud music coming from the room next door from 10 pm until 3 am. Called the front desk and nothing was done about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajdlwleldk
Business
Champaign
Dec 29, 2014

Nice hotel

Perfect location for Chicago trip. Great hotel for couple or even family. Room was very clean and I will stay this hotel for next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Krista C.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Northwestern

We had loud music coming from the room next door from 10 pm until 3 am. Called the front desk and nothing was done about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william2
Business
COLLEGE STATION
Dec 16, 2014

Nice place

Spent Thanksgiving weekend here and really enjoyed the hotel. Overall, pleasant experience. room was extremely clean. staff was very friendly. room size was a little smaller than expected, but great view regardless. Our room was on the 18th floor and we could not hear Vertigo on the top floor. The ceilings are not painted, so you see bare concrete walls (and small cracks), but it didn't really detract from the look of the room as a whole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriela Santos
Business
Tuscaloosa
Nov 17, 2014

Couldn't have found a better place

The hotel rooms are very clean, comfortable and luxury! It's very close to a subway station and has lots of good restaurants around it. If you want, you can also walk from the hotel to the loop of Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Towdpoint Traveler
Business
New York City
Oct 28, 2014

Cool hotel / flashlight recommended

I really love the location of this hotel - perfect for preferred lifestyle when on the road- Pure Barre across the street, Whole Foods and Starbucks down the block, and one block from Saks & Neimans. In terms of the hotel, I like the hip style of the hotel, the views are amazing, inexpensive wines are displayed on the wall art "mini bar", and the doormen are great - particularly Caesar. Now to nitpick... the check in process is not as quick as I would like, the phone service is non existent, and the lighting in the rooms is very dark resulting in several things I've left behind. Nonetheless, I will continue to patronize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dedham Mark
Business
Dedham, MA
Oct 27, 2014

Excellent business experience

I was here on business for three days and had an excellent stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with researching local information and advising on the best ways to get around. The hotel has a great vibe and style. The room had a sleek design, bed was the ultimate in comfort, and the balcony is a nice bonus. Fitness room is small but has everything you need to get a good workout -- treadmills, bike, mat, dumbbells, and benches. I also visited the spa for an excellent massage with Clarice. The spa has a peaceful and calming atmosphere. The location is also great, in the midst of plenty of shopping, restaurants, public transportation options, etc. An all around fantastic hotel, and I plan to return when I'm next in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top