$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
222 reviews
Couldn't have found a better place

The hotel rooms are very clean, comfortable and luxury! It's very close to a subway station and has... See full review

  • Gabriela Santos
  • Nov 17, 2014
Excellent business experience

I was here on business for three days and had an excellent stay. The staff was extremely friendly... See full review

  • Dedham Mark
  • Oct 27, 2014
Boutique luxury is the Dana hotel and spa. A stylish and comfortable, upscale in-room experience awaits the Dana hotel and spa guest. Personalized service blends with modern technology and luxurious furnishings to create luxury boutique service unlike other Chicago hotels. Amenities include 24 hour room service, wireless high speed internet, Spa and Dana, Vertigo Sky Lounge, valet parking, valet laundry, Private wine reserves, , rainfall showerheads, 37 flat screen LCD TVs, zeppelin mp3 media system, in room safes, luxurious bathrobes, all cotton terry bath towels, Keurig coffee makers, and 300 thread count 100% Egyptian cotton sheets. The 216 guest rooms, including 22 suites, feature generously-sized spa-like showers, walnut wood floors, and exposed concrete ceilings. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer expansive city views, and many rooms also have an outdoor balcony. Dana's philosophy of wellness and individuality continues at the hotel spa. Accessible and inviting services are tailored to meet your unique needs. Between meetings or for a weekend away - in room or in spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed dana hotel and spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

dana hotel and spa Rooms

Serene King
Our Serene King Room features one king bed and a full wall of floor to ceiling windows that offer a view of State Street. At Dana, rooms are a labor of love and considered anything but pedestrian. Natural, sustainable woods, neutral tones and flawless details, create the perfect setting for every guest. Escape the mundane with an Italian rainfall shower, an experience like no other. In room amenities include: a variety of the highest quality bath products, thick bath sheets, comp. high speed Internet, 37" HD flat-screen TV's, iPod docking station and Keurig One Cup Coffee Makers.
Cozy King
Our Cozy King Room features a walk out balcony while offering a slightly smaller, yet efficient and quaint space. At Dana, rooms are a labor of love and considered anything but pedestrian. Natural, sustainable woods, neutral tones and flawless details, create the perfect setting for every guest. Escape the mundane with an Italian rainfall shower, an experience like no other. In room amenities include a variety of the highest quality bath products, thick bath sheets, comp. high speed Internet, 37" HD flat-screen TV's, iPod docking station and Keurig One Cup Coffee Makers.
Corner King
Our Corner King Room features one king bed and two walls of floor to ceiling windows that offer a panoramic view of the city and a more spacious feel. At Dana, rooms are a labor of love and considered anything but pedestrian. Natural, sustainable woods, neutral tones and flawless details, create the perfect setting for every guest. Escape the mundane with an Italian rainfall shower, an experience like no other. In room amenities include a variety of the highest quality bath products, thick bath sheets, comp. high speed Internet, 37" HD flat-screen TV's, iPod docking station and Keurig One Cup Coffee Makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.1 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

freestyle food + drink
At freestyle food + drink we have a passion for food and a desire to share that passion. We add a pinch of this and a dash of that to create american tastes with a twist of global influence. freestyle is open for breakfast, lunch, happy hour, dinner and weekend brunch.
Vertigo Sky Lounge
Cocktails and catsuits perched 26 floors above the Dana hotel and spa. Relaxed conversations in a high fidelity sushi bar offer an escape from the mainstream.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
china
Sep 25, 2010

good location, great stay

the hotel is close to downtown so that we walk most of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Paddy
Business
Atlantic Beach, FL
Sep 11, 2010

Da Dana

This was a find - great place, great price, excellent staff, excellent dining, & pet friendly - I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eggsperience! Nuff said.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 5, 2010

would stay again

Very nice room, a little small. Put off by the glass shower, visible from the bed, which also, unless a cheesy curtain was pulled, gave a clear view of the toilet. Otherwise enjoyable, w/a friendly staff and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Happy Couple from the Nati
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 3, 2010

Slick, Modern, Relaxing, and Fun

The Dana was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I spent the weekend there and the rooms were modern, clean, and elegant. They had every modern convenience (big screen TV, iPod dock, Krupps coffee maker, etc.). The views were amazing! The club on the rooftop was a fun and inviting place. The steak house in the restaurant in the hotel was too pricey for my taste, but you are in walking distance to everything!!! We will most certainly stay there again.... AND... and let me give a special shout out to the doorman, who were the most helpful, pleasant guys I have met at a hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed Biz Traveler
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 30, 2010

Trendy City Getaway

This was a surprise engagement trip for us! And the hotel helped make the experience even that more special. The hotel was a great change from the usual rooms in a big city. This is something different which makes the stay feel very special. The room felt first class and the staff was very friendly. After dinner we were greeted in the room with rose petals and wine. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a romantic getaway in the city. It was within walking distance of most any place we wanted to dine and shop. The only downside was on the weekend, the horns from the taxis below were very noisy. We had to keep the A/C running all night in order to help create white noise to block out the busy street noise below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ontario
Aug 20, 2010

location & value perfect

our room, although small was extremely comfortable and spotless and we just loved our shower! Location was excellent. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant one evening which we thoroughly enjoyed. Staff could not have been more helpful. Would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry Carey's restaurant on Clarke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, MA
Aug 18, 2010

Excellent stay

The hotel is in the perfect location. We were able to see the air show from our bed! The staff was knowledgeable. The food at the restaurant was very good. As was room service. The nightly turn down service was nice and they left a little treat on your bed every night. The room was immaculate. My only complaint was the noise. I don't live in a city so I am not used to it. I didn't mind because it was part of the experience. I will definately stay in this hotel again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have a night cap and dessert at the roof top lounge Vertigo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
half of an anniversary couple
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 28, 2010

Great Couples Hotel

Excellent service from the staff. Bellhop gave us excellent ideas as to what to do and where to go to see great blues music. Concierge was helpful in calling restaurants and giving advice and directions. Within walking distance to a great breakfast place and the Magnificant Mile and two subway stations. Went to the rooftop bar on one night but they closed the outside at 11:00 to our dismay. Hotel room was small but sufficient. Very sleek and modern, only minor wear. We were asked if we would like a higher or lower room and chose a higher one which provided us with a great view. Only disappointment was that they could not accommodate an early checkin, we had been travelling since early in the morning, but did hold our bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Eleavans and the patio down the street for a quick snack and pizza both very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 26, 2010

Location, Location, Location

The entire staff was extremely friendly. The location was perfect for sight seeing, dining, and taking advantage of the Magnificent Mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quantinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foodmike
Business
Arcadia
Jul 21, 2010

Dana Hotel

was an excellent stay - the restaurant in the hotel is outstanding- the Hamachi Guacamole is killer. Truly enjoyed the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frontera Grill and XOCO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top