$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jan 4, 2011

extra cost

The hotel was excellent however there was an unexpected cost of $38 plus taxs per night for parking. Thus our 8 night stay was more than we had anticipated. Better to get another Hotel with egual beauty bt with free parking. Additionally we had to wait in the cold at least 10 min each return for the valet parking attendant to show up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Dec 16, 2010

Great for Business Travelers too!

This was a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the hotel was very good. They have a lovely lounge in the lobby and there are plenty of restaurant choices in a two block radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Erv
Business
Greenville, SC
Nov 8, 2010

Great hotel

In town for trade show...Hotel was a great value...Staff was always top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Style Pizza at its best...Giordanos...I may have spelled it wrong. You have to get the deep dish which takes 40 mintues to bake, but well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city
Nov 5, 2010

Dana

We loved the hotel and the location. We have been to Chicago a few times and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. We were able to walk to the Magnificent Mile, Gino's East, Al's and the Museum of Contemporary Art. I would recommend the Dana Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
imtinc
Business
des moines iowa
Nov 3, 2010

Pack Expo Trip

not as good as last year with smaller staff and breakfast was a disaster. Too few personnel and I think everyone in the restaurant received half of what they ordered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dextercostume
Business
Pasadena, CA
Nov 2, 2010

Chicago Halloween

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. The room had a great, modern layout, wall-ceiling windows and comfortable bed & furniture. Shower didn't have a door, just a half glass wall, water sprayed out onto the floor, odd but only a small issue. Close to RedLine and Michigan Ave was a short walk, good location. Other annoyance was using a room key in the elevator to get to your floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Def check out Millenium/Grant Park, its beautiful, clean and a great place to kill some time. Chicago Art Institute in right there as well. Also check out a River boat trip if you have time, Historical/Architect ones are really cool. Check out The Bongo Room for breakfast, awesome and worth the wait (30min).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PioBuntie
Business
Sayre, PA
Oct 31, 2010

Return to Dana

We decided to return to the Dana Hotel rather than the other hotel where my business meeting was held, in spite of a really nice discounted rate at the other place. We like the Dana, because of its convenient location, close to the Water Tower Place, Bistro 110, Cafe Iberico, Apple Store, Whole Foods, Rockit Bar, etc. Service at the door was excellent. Front desk was good. My only glitch was that my magnetic key would not open my room door, although it worked on the elevator. I asked the lady at the front desk to take care of it. She supposedly did, but it still did not work. She tried to tell me that I could have called..how do I do that if I could not get into my room? Besides, I prefer face to face dealing with these issues. She got it fixed when I told her that if it still did not work, I was coming back to talk to her face to face. Sunday morning breakfast in Chicago is a challenge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glosspink
Business
Andover, MA
Oct 27, 2010

Modern & Cozy

We loved the hotel! Great location....friendly staff and modern! Very clean...and we felt right at home. The staff at the door were great. The maids were wonderful with our rooms and providing us with chocolate dipped fortune cookies and making our room ready for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Millenium Drive! Best shopping Ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon
Business
Whitstable, Kent
Oct 25, 2010

Great modern design

I travel from the UK to Chicago often for business - this was a really nice hotel - Great location, very efficient staff, rooms very modern and a good size. I had a corner King room which had floor to ceiling windows, which meant views were great - though could be a bit too open to neighbours across the street, and if you are sharing a room with someone who is not your partner, then the clear view into the bathroom would be interesting !! For me the only negative points was the slow service for breakfast whilst I stayed and the smell of the kitchen permeating into the restaurant - I think they need to change their oil. Otherwise, a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two great Italians less than a block away - Quartino's is a great place to go with a group of friends - very lively, and Osteria Via Stato a more sedate and classy venue, great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
plymouth, IN
Oct 22, 2010

Awesome Stay

The hotel was exactly as advertised and we were not disappointed. The room we had was a little small but the reviews had said as much so we knew to expect that. The rooftop deck was beautiful, the staff very accomodating and friendly. The hotel is perfectly situated to nightlife, restaurants, and shopping. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top